Reviews

Read Reviews (194)
(
4.80/5
) based on
194
reviews.

by TONY RYAN on Sep 16 2022 16:34

STAYED FOR 1 NIGHT FOR A FAMILY REUNION ON THE 10TH SEPT 22, WITH 10 PEOPLE STAYING, AND HAD DINNER BOOKED IN BAR/REST, WITH PREDRINKS AT THE BAR BEFORE DINNER. RECEPTION STAFF & BAR STAFF, MGT, VERY FRIENDLY, ENJOYABLE CHAT ABOUT GAA WITH THE BAR STAFF, SERVICE GREAT, FOOD AND SERVICE AT THE DINNER WAS VERY GOOD, AND WE WERE ALL THANKFULL TO BE HAVE BEEN ALLOWED TO REMAIN THERE TO THE EARLY HOURS ! BEDROOM WAS LOVELY, AND BREAKFAST GOOD, BOTH I DONT LIKE THE BUFFET FOR HOT FOOD, PREFER TABLE SERVICE. THIS WAS OUR FIRST REUNION IN 4 YEARS, ( WE HAVE HAD A NUMBER OF REUNIONS OVER THE YEARS IN THE KILMURRY ) PLAN TO BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR. THANKS TO ALL, 5 STAR RATING
 
 
 
 
 

by Daniel Barilli on Aug 28 2022 13:16

Amazing Hotel, dinner and breakfast close to UL. I recommend!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Bob Dowdell on Aug 24 2022 12:24

Arrived at Kilmurry lodge on August 9 for 11 nights.( World Lacrosse. Tournament). Staff at lodge were amazing. Any requests were immediately fulfilled. Restaurant had a good selection and reasonable pricing. Special thanks to PAT and his front desk staff. Will highly recommend Kilmurry Bob Dowdell, Barrie Ontario Canada
 
 
 
 
 

by Cynthia Church on Aug 24 2022 10:12

On entering Kilmurry Lodge Hotel we were given a warm welcome and made our way to our room. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had a drink later on in Nelligans Bar and had a great night. All staff were courteous. Breakfast in the morning there was a very good variety and the cooked breakfast was delicious. Great stay and would stay again if in Limerick. Cynthia Church, Redcar North Yorkshire
 
 
 
 
 

by E on Aug 7 2022 21:36

Service is great. Food as well. Receptionists extraordinary I’m all the possible ways. Great choice of beer. Sad they don’t serve Belgian beer and a sacrilege they serve coots.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Jul 21 2022 04:45

Spent a lovely week here in late June/Early July. Super comfy beds, great breakfast, lovely food at the bar, and tons of seating options outside/inside/in the open/under cover, plus live music and amazingly helpful staff at every turn. Highly recommended!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Jul 12 2022 09:30

We stayed for 2 nights while attending an event in UL. Our room was lovely. We didn't have breakfast but we ate lunch and dinner in the bar and the food was good. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Teresa on Jul 11 2022 15:15

A lovely place to stay. My stay was over three days and I found Kilmurry Lodge Hotel clean, comfortable, food was plentiful, usage of the gym was easy and a lot of equipment in good working order. My room was spacious and clean and decorated well. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan on Jul 7 2022 10:53

Kilmurry lodge is a fantastic place to stay. Have stayed there a few times now and always find its location, staff, service and facilities top class. Will definitely be returning in the future
 
 
 
 
 

by William on Jul 3 2022 11:23

This was a lovely stay. The rooms are clean and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Showers where wonderful and the facilities are just super. With its rustic vibes it could use just a very light touch up but no issues.. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Grant Franke on Jul 2 2022 11:16

An excellent hotel and location. Clean, comfortable, and exceedingly friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jonathan on Jul 2 2022 08:58

Everything about staying here has been so wonderful
 
 
 
 
 

by Gill Slattery on Jul 1 2022 06:47

We received a warm welcome and our room was comfortable, breakfast was great. We will be happy to stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Niamh on Jun 20 2022 09:48

My husband and i stayed at the Kilmurry Lodge for 4 nights last week and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very nice and accommodating. We were staying for the Kennedy Cup Soccer Tournament and the location couldn't have been more convenient. The food was lovely, hotel is spotlessly clean and we would highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lizzie on May 30 2022 08:39

Lovely quiet hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable with comfortable bed. Food was lovely and well cooked. Staff were lovely too. Would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dan on May 23 2022 16:13

Great stay, very clean and spacious room. Friendly staff and close to UL. Great to have grocery next door
 
 
 
 
 

by Breandán on May 23 2022 10:35

We had a most enjoyable stay in the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. The hotel rooms are quiet and peaceful. The bar food was excellent, and the staff were most helpful and attentive. I will certainly be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by June on May 23 2022 06:34

Lovely room and very friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Darcy on May 18 2022 09:39

We came to visit our daughter studying at University of Limerick. The Kilmurry Lodge was easy walking distance to campus and her apartment. The bus stop is at the entrance to the lodge. The bus from Dublin airport dropped us a few blocks from the lodge. Our rooms were very clean and our beds were comfortable. The lodge was extra special because of the staff. Every person at the front desk and in the restaurant were extremely courteous and eager to please. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Limerick! Thank you for such a welcoming stay Kilmurry Lodge!
 
 
 
 
 

by M. Bunker on Feb 26 2022 11:01

Had a lovely stay here. The hotel is so warm and welcoming. The restaurant has fabulous food. Everything you need is in walking distance and the bus to the city center is right outside the hotel. The true stars of the Kilmurry Lodge are the staff. Every staff member goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and take care of you.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O’Brien on Feb 17 2022 07:55

Great hotel! Well appointed rooms, great food and best of all great staff, friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom Bryson on Feb 12 2022 11:13

Our four day stay was absolutely excellent. The hotel room, facilities, services and staff were all first class. Same also for Nelligans restaurant whether for an evening meal or breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Eames McGowan on Feb 6 2022 13:18

Very enjoyable stay as always. Food is really good (breakfast and dinner) Room very comfortable. Great parking. Looking forward to our next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elena on Feb 3 2022 16:11

Our stay has been very pleasant. The hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. We greatly appreciate the detail of the kettle with tea and coffee. It is very convenient that the hotel has free parking. It has been a very relaxing experience. Totally recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Coyle on Jan 28 2022 07:41

We stayed here for two nights and I must say that I could not fault anything. The hotel was very clean and COVID safe where everything one was wearing masks I liked the fact that the towels were changed daily which is not always the case in some hotels that I have stayed in Now getting to the best part about this hotel, the breakfast was great a great variety and everything was fresh. I will definitely be returning to this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary on Dec 11 2021 21:43

A great place to stay with super friendly staff at both check in and in the bar/restaurant. Food was very good for evening meal and breakfast with a wide selection to choose from. I will be staying here again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deborah on Dec 9 2021 09:22

Absolutely wonderful hotel adored my stay here. The staff are helpful, friendly but not over the top! The furnishings are extremely pleasant on the eye with cosy corners to read. The restaurant food is exquisite and highly recommend. It’s a cosy hotel tastefully designed, without the cold harshness of the colossal giants and their never ending corridors! The rooms were immaculate! I’ll be back without doubt I loved my stay. Thankyou for your pleasant and friendly hospitality Kilmurry Lodge. Deborah England.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noel & fiona on Nov 24 2021 19:36

We stayed 2 nights.Everything about this hotel was fantastic.Staff very friendly,room clean and comfy bed and delicious food.We will be staying there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Bea on Nov 23 2021 12:18

Loved our stay here from start to finish. Hospitality and professionalism has not been compromised by the pandemic. Great service, food, venue. Couldn't fault it. Thank you for a great weekend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Theresia on Nov 17 2021 16:44

We went to Castletroy to visit our daughter. She studies at the University of Limerick. The lodge is close to the University. We had a perfect stay. Thank you for having us. We had a great stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by THOMAS on Oct 29 2021 09:21

My wife and I spent two nights in Kilmurry Lodge hotel recently and we loved it, from our first interaction with staff at reception to all the staff throughout the hotel we were treated with courtesy and professionalism. The room was lovely and spacious and exactly what we required, the food in the bar was excellent and we enjoyed the atmosphere throughout. Above all I must revert back to the staff, they are a credit to the hotel, we will be returning. Thomas
 
 
 
 
 

by Gudrun on Oct 28 2021 07:39

Everything was great. The room was clean, the food very nice. Happy to come back next time I'm in LImerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by peter brady on Oct 23 2021 19:40

ideal spot, we had the conference room for interviews and also booked rooms for the night. 100% covid complinince and very friendly staff. just outside of limerick city centre. ample parking, food menu excellent. rooms are spacious and spotleslessy clean. will definitely be staying again .
 
 
 
 
 

by Betty Codd on Oct 21 2021 09:03

Stayed at this hotel recently and found it excellent. I had booked at short notice and staff were very accomodating and friendly.Food was served quickly and was very nice. I would reccomend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jose Ramon Martinez Diaz on Oct 14 2021 07:45

La verdad es que la estancia fue satisfactoria de principio a fin. La reserva fácil, la localización excelente para nuestros propósitos, el entorno bien cuidado y bonito, la recepción muy amable y la habitación amplia y limpia. El servicio en todo momento efectivo y amable. El desayuno abundante, variado y bueno. Quiero destacar el restaurante, donde cenamos un dia. La salida muy correcta. Muchas gracias.
 
 
 
 
 

by Grégoire on Sep 20 2021 09:37

Good bed and a good welcoming. The breakfast was really nice. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Atkinson on Sep 19 2021 18:01

We enjoyed our stay the staff were all very friendly and helpful, we would recommend friends and family to Kilmurry if visiting Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on Sep 14 2021 11:36

Really lovely place. Very tidy and well kept outside and really clean and well kept inside. Food is fabulous with great staff. Will be going back to stay again as its a very pleasant experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O’Brien on Sep 7 2021 23:06

I’d be a regular guest at this great hotel when on business in Limerick, very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms very high standard and food very high quality. All in all everything you’d expect from a five star hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer28221810 on Sep 7 2021 15:29

Nous avons été très content de notre séjour à votre hôtel, accueille chaleureux, et le personnel très professionnel. Nous avons bien apprécié les repas de votre restaurant très copieux. A une autre occasion nous n 'hesiterons pas à revenir chez vous Merci à toutes l'équipe cordialement madame CHAUVEAU Michele
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenny on Sep 7 2021 11:37

Brilliant stay, staff very helpful and the room was lovely and clean. Everything you would need is provided. I would highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Marg on Sep 1 2021 06:51

Easy parking and entrance to reception Reception staff both days were very helpful and pleasant Fab breakfast with coffee & tea refills Comfy beds & clean rooms Cheaper rate second night as I booked on their own website Good value Very happy stay and highly recommend Will stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire S on Aug 30 2021 06:40

We had a lovely stay, as always. The executive rooms are lovely, the food was great, & the staff are lovely. We had a lovely welcome on arrival, & also a warm goodbye from Ben. We will definitely be back soon!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Aug 13 2021 11:08

Absolutely great stay. Nice food. Friendly service. Will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Damien Lynch on Aug 10 2021 16:28

We stayed in your hotel last week. Our son has special needs (Autism and a muscle condition). I have to say that we loved our time in the hotel. All the staff we dealt with were really helpful and pleasant. Special thanks to one of the waitresses, I think her name was Rebecca-she was excellent and so polite and helpful. The food and bar were really good. Thank you for the a lovely time. Best regards and thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra on Aug 4 2021 13:58

Amazing staff. All were very friendly and obliging. Rooms were perfect and very clean. Will definitely be returning
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter Vigna on Jul 15 2021 11:19

just back from a wonderful stay at the this hotel the staff were so friendly and welcoming , the reception girls were so helpful and informative , our room was amazing and absolutely spotless , i left my phone when leaving and a very nice lady from housekeeping. literally ran after us down to reception so as to catch us before we left .W we dined one night and i can only say the meal was beautifully cooked and presented , thank you very much and we hope to return again many times .p vigna
 
 
 
 
 

by Subie on Jul 15 2021 09:23

We had a lovely stay at your hotel we always do its our 3rd time being there. Its a lovely warm and friendly hotel. Staff are so helpful and very nice manners we always feel welcome. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura Nolan on Jun 28 2021 08:43

The Hotel was very clean, considering the circumstances of Covid 19, I felt completely safe as measures were in place as well as all areas of the hotel being spotless. The food in Nelligans was fantastic. All staff were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond. We will definitely be staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Zareen on Jun 24 2021 17:27

A lovely little hotel with great customer service, very affordable pricing, and an amazing restaurant! Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel room was very comfortable, albeit a little old fashioned looking. Would highly recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down