Make a Reservation
View More

Reviews

Read Reviews (51)
(
4.67/5
) based on
51
reviews.

by Malcolm on Sep 7 2017 18:59

We have stayed here several times before, and as before we are very happy with our stay. Staff very sociable and helpful, the room and bed were clean and serviced each day. Very satisfied! and will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth Minogue on Sep 4 2017 09:25

really friendly and helpful late check in. Same man offered to make sure coffee was ready for us as we were checking out at 5am. Efficient, helpful, friendly with comfortable quiet rooms. thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Roger Flanagan on Aug 18 2017 23:05

Good location, good facilities, helpful, friendly, and courteous staff. Room was large, modern, and comfortable; everything worked. Plenty of parking. Highly recommend for a stay in Limerick. Very good value.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer73723009 on Jul 24 2017 13:17

Nice hotel well located for touring around the West coast and SW Ireland. High quality food and drink in the bar. We only had one problem when I ordered pork and beef was substituted without informing me, as the kitchen had run out of pork. The staff willingly replaced the beef with fish I requested as an alternative to the pork. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel pillows were hard and no alternatives were available - I went out and bought a memory foam neck pillow. No safe in the room. The week we stayed at the hotel the weather was unusually hot. There is no air-conditioning in any of the rooms and as we were on the ground floor we could not leave the window open at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends (not the ground floor rooms).
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen McGeown on Jul 19 2017 17:40

We got a very warm welcome from the girl on reception when we arrived around 1.30 pm on the Sat afternoon .She kindly got us checked in straight away in when I explained we were heading out again to a match in Thurles , she also printed us off a map detailing the journey which we really appreciated .She was so pleasant and helpful which means so much. The girl at reception in the evening was also v pleasant and helpful advising us where to go in Limerick . . The food was v nice , the rooms were clean and comfortable but what we will remember most is the great welcome we received on arrival. Sorry I didn't get the name of the receptionist but I'm sure you know who she is ..
 
 
 
 
 

by Imelda on Jun 28 2017 21:19

lovely hotel friendly staff great service and food.Very clean
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne Lovig on Jun 22 2017 15:45

Beautiful lodge. Clean rooms and lobby. The food was very good in the restaurants. Staff was friendly. Limerick is easily accessible by bus.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pedro Gomes on Jun 18 2017 14:13

The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a neighborhood close to the University of Limerick. The rooms are comfortable. The Nelligan's Bar and the Flannagan's restaurant are excellent!
 
 
 
 
 

by Renata on Jun 14 2017 10:23

Great hospitality, nice comfortable rooms, wonderful service in the reception and in the restaurant. And these delicious breakfasts! I recommend everybody for for business stay (quiet and close to the university) and for vacation. I will come back (third time) Renata Bilewicz
 
 
 
 
 

by Finola on Jun 1 2017 16:24

We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 children last Friday night. The family room was fantastic with a huge double bed and 2 single beds. There was plenty of space for all of us. The lady - Bernie - at the reception desk was so friendly to us considering she had to deal with a last minute flight load of people in from Shannon! Our evening meal in the bar was terrific and the buffet breakfast the next day had a great mix of food to choose from. Overall, our stay was extremely comfortable and staff were very helpful and friendly, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by P. Newmen on May 25 2017 12:22

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kilmurry Lodge. The facilities exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and the linens crisp. The food options available were excellent. The staff was beyond reproach. Everyone was consistently pleasant, helpful and friendly. My only complaint is a minor one. We would have preferred to pay with cash, but they defaulted to credit card. Not a big issue, just an annoyance.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kay on May 18 2017 19:13

Hotel great, clean staff friendly and helpful food good really enjoyed our stay at weekend Kay
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer23900265 on May 10 2017 08:11

Everything was fantastic, Rooms clean and comfortable, Reception efficient, helpful and friendly. The bar was busy but the staff were attentive and tables kept clean and finished glasses removed. Well done.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris kelly on May 6 2017 08:19

Nice place lovely staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Derek on Apr 24 2017 18:38

Have stayed in the Kilmurry lodge many times and always find my stay very enjoyable. The rooms are always clean and roomy and the staff efficient and friendly. When I next visit Limerick, the Kilmurry Lodge is where I will stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard O'Neill on Apr 19 2017 17:25

Stayed at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel for 4 nights (13-16 April incl). Accommodation, food, staff, atmosphere......all excellent. This has been 5th or 6th visit. Well done. Will return. Richard O'Neill
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Mulhern on Apr 18 2017 09:00

We enjoyed our overnight stay in your Hotel, our first meeting with your receptionist, found her to be particularly helpful and knowledgable. The room facilites were fine. We had a small worry about the possability of noise from passing traffic but that never made itself known to us.The food was good,one small suggestion here, I was aware that it was main course that applied to our package,it's not a feature I had any previous experience of, and suggest that a dinner package is more acceptable. Anyhow we both had Chicken caeser salad which in was excellent with dessert and Expresso's.The voucher system for the dinner arrangement is a bit fussy. We went off to the Opera in Univerisity Concert Hall, which was also exceptional and returned to the Hotel atround 11.00pm where we were facilited with a couple of large Paddy's. Breakfast was fine ,if, the Breakfast room was a wee bit crowded with very large men, they had to be Rugby players or Body builders,with their families. Again when we were leaving your receptionist was again most professional. We will see you again. Paul Mulhern
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Lynch on Apr 5 2017 09:20

Great experience. Check-in was efficient and professional, even though room was not ready I was kept informed. Lunch in bar was high quality and hot which is often not the case for a carvery style. Very happy. Ian Lynch
 
 
 
 
 

by Sam on Mar 18 2017 19:27

Comfortable and relaxing accommodation. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food in the restaurant was of good quality and variety. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mitch on Mar 13 2017 09:38

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and quite. Food very nice and especially as I have to eat plain food, the chef and waiters/waitresses couldn't have been more accommodating! Will definitely book here again next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Myles on Mar 12 2017 11:29

Fantastic 2 nights at the hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room and food great too.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margo jackson on Mar 1 2017 20:25

Lovely comfortable stay - food in restaurant excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick on Feb 19 2017 22:58

My first time time stay at Kilmurry, very nice hotel and the staff were very helpful,I will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracey on Oct 24 2016 10:07

I only had a short stay at the Kilmurry Lodge, one night late check in and 6:30am check out. But the friendly and efficient service at both check in and check out was fantastic and the people at the desk on both occasions are an asset to the Hotel. Food in Nelligans Bar was gorgeous, I wanted more and the waitress was also extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend the Kilmurry to friends, colleagues and family!
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan Baker on Oct 17 2016 12:32

This was my first time staying at Kilmurry Lodge and I was very pleased with the standard of accommodation and the service. The room was clean and comfortable, good size bathroom with a powerful shower. I had the bar food and it was very good. Location is very handy for UL and for access to the motorway and I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was at night. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kilmurry Lodge to others or in staying there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by My on Sep 6 2016 10:35

We stayed at the hotel last weekend. We found the room and the corridors fresh, bright and clean. All the Staff were very friendly and helpful. However, we felt the Reception and Bar & Dining Areas let the hotel down.... we found the bar area particularly uninviting and could definately do with a makeover! Also, we were a bit disappointed there was no entertainment in the bar over the weekend! Unfortunately, we didn't enjoy the hot buffet breakfast - I think the quality of the food could be improved. Well, there you have it! You asked us to write a review..... but honestly the basics are good, there is nothing above that cannot be fixed! That said, we would stay here again (if you'll have us!). Kind Regards,
 
 
 
 
 

by MONICA DUNPHY on Sep 3 2016 12:15

Beautiful hotel.Staff ever so friendly and go out of their way to help.A very pleasant stay. Will be back.5/5
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Dalton on Aug 30 2016 08:53

We enjoyed the friendly relaxed atmosphere and the pleasant efficient staff during our recent stay. As a family group we were all very happy to be allocated rooms close together. Well done. Eileen
 
 
 
 
 

by John Nesbitt on Aug 17 2016 12:32

Excellent Hotel. Rooms, Hospitality and Facilities could not be faulted at all.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin on Aug 5 2016 12:46

Rooms were clean and spacious, food was excellent and the customer service is second to none. Would definitely stay again if I visited Ireland again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carol1326 on Aug 4 2016 11:43

We travelled as a family and our experience was great. Kilmurry Lodge is really the perfect hotel if you're travelling by car and you intend to explore the Atlantic coast, because it is quite near to both Galway and County Clare (north) and Tralee and the beautiful Dingle Peninsula (south), so you have plenty of choice after you visited the town of Limerick. The hotel is easy to find, has a huge parking lot and it's really comfortable, greeting you with a warm welcome after a long day spent traveling around the Irish countryside. Staff is really nice and happy to help with anything you need. The rooms are large and comfortable and overall the style of the hotel makes you feel at home and helps you relax. Lastly, the food served at the pub is great, and the breakfast offers you a great choice of different options. Only downside, if you try to book through Booking.com, information on this website is quite misleading: we ended up booking two single rooms instead of two double rooms and had to cancel and book again. I therefore strongly recommend booking directly through the official website, that is a lot more clear to understand (I'm speaking as a non-english speaker) and has lower rates. Overall, perfect experience, I'm really looking forward to go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Maas on Jul 22 2016 15:00

We recently stayed at your hotel (Jul 12-21) and had an exceptional time. Everyone at the front desk, bar & restaurant, and maid service were very helpful and it made our stay very welcome. Thank you Brian and Jackie Maas Plymouth, Minnesota USA
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark on Jul 10 2016 17:24

Always a friendly reception when you stay at the Kilmurray Lodge, rooms are clean and comfortable and the service is very good
 
 
 
 
 

by Manchesterisblue71 on Jul 4 2016 12:03

Good hotel, centrally located. Staff helpful, bedrooms clean and well furnished would recommend this hotel for business and tourists alike
 
 
 
 
 

by Joey Malone on Jun 21 2016 13:17

HI I Just want to thank all the staff at the Kilmurry Hotel for the way they looked after us for our stay during the Kennedy Cup, they where personal and professional with their service and always at hand with their help, food was excellent and hospitality also. Kind regards Joey Malone, Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Irish scout Mobile:087 2130529
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris Casey on May 24 2016 08:56

1 night stay in the hotel. room was clean and comfortable. we ate in the bar, the menu was very comprehensive and the food was excellent. Breakfast selection was good but the cooked breakfast was dry and tasteless as it was sitting cooked, and you cant beat a fresh cooked breakfast. but over all very pleasant stay and would stay again and recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Gabor Kerecsen on May 16 2016 11:57

I've had a pleasant time in Kilmurry Lodge. The location is great, quiet but still close to the city center, the rooms, the property are both very well maintained and beautifully decorated with a perfect taste, the garden is wonderful, overall what one could expect from his/her reservation at Kilmurry Lodge is an extremly high level of service from a very kind staff and also, great cousine in the restaurant and bar area. I can't be more satisfied, I'll come back again for sure.
 
 
 
 
 

by martin hayes on May 15 2016 12:06

very enjoyable stay even though it was only one night. room 517. very clean, bright, airy and comfortable. could not fault room or hotel. excellent breakfast. courteous staff. good location. would definitely stay here again. mh from woodford green, UK
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann & Michael on May 11 2016 21:20

Really enjoyed our stay last weekend. All aspects of our stay were great - we will be back soon!
 
 
 
 
 

by caroloppermann on May 9 2016 09:07

we had a great stay at the kilmurray with our group - the staff were friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast, bar area was good for a crowd we did;nt eat there but the food looked good., Room was grand - basic, clean, newly painted with a great shower. ( the furniture was old with stains on the wood but we were only there for one night). only thing was the size of the bed! please get some queen/king size ones as an option - particularly in the executive rooms the double beds are too small!! the rate for that room is expensive for such a tiny bed. We were at the university so location was great but it is a bit outside the centre of town.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Sligo on May 4 2016 22:15

Very happy to have stayed in Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is excellent and room itself was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Manda Green on May 2 2016 06:49

All the staff were efficient, cheerful and welcoming. Great breakfast, the rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean - what more can you ask for? You're set up for to make the most of the day. There's easy access by public transport from Dublin airport and to Limerick. Highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Apr 30 2016 09:23

Check-in welcoming and efficient. Room clean, warm and comfortable. Decent wifi. I had asked for a quiet room and it was. Thank you. Lovely bathroom. Noticed that there wasn't an anti-slip bathmat. Warm greeting at breakfast. I was told of options. Good choice. Pleasant service. Check-out also pleasant and efficient. I'll be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Serhat Cinar on Apr 29 2016 17:43

Very friendly and professional service, clean-nice-well thought rooms, thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Breslin on Apr 20 2016 21:42

This is the second time we have stayed at the Kilmurry Lodge when visiting family in Castletroy, and on both occasions we found the staff to be pleasant and efficient. We noticed this time that the corridors and bedrooms have had a make-over and look very nice although the bar area and dining room take away from the general appearance of the rest of the hotel, the dining room in particular which is dull and dated, but hopefully some changes are in the plans for this in the near future. Food was average and wholesome, we had lunch in the bar area and breakfast both mornings. Prices were reasonable. Our bedroom was large and had plenty of the usual toiletries, only one criticism, the bath did not have a non-slip mat and I personally was afraid to use the shower for fear of slipping and falling, I am in my 70s, otherwise bedroom was perfect.
 
 
 
 
 

by Irene Neylon on Apr 13 2016 10:53

Of all the hotels that I have stayed in over the years, I have to say the girls in reception must be the friendliest, most polite and helpful that I have ever come across. In particular thanks to Bernie who was exceptional.
 
 
 
 
 

by David O Brien on Apr 12 2016 09:09

It was exactly what you were looking for as we were attending a show at the University Concert Hall. Food was lovely, room was spacious and very clean. Would go back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Melissa on Apr 7 2016 13:53

We visited our daughter, who is studying at UL for the semester. Staying a Kilmurry Lodge Hotel was like staying at home. It was clean and comfortable. Crisp white sheets and duvet. Clean white towels and white coffee cups and saucers. Clean glasses and bottled still and sparkling water everyday. We had coffee and tea in the room and shopped at Lidl, right next door, for scones and fruit and snacks. I would absolutely stay here again, with easy trips to the city center from the bus stop right outside the hotel. We had plenty of spaces to be comfortable and relax outside of our room in the cozy nooks they have throughout the hotel. The staff was friendly. The restaurant and bar was nice and the food was delicious. The prices were excellent. Staying at Kilmurray Lodge made our week in Limerick easy and we will definately stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Per-Erik Evaldsson on Apr 1 2016 21:03

Good cleaning, Spacious room and easy car parking. Service minded staff. Good value for the money, will consider it when visiting Limeric next time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Fitzpatrick on Mar 29 2016 10:39

Rooms were very comfortable and food was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou