Reviews

Read Reviews (90)
(
4.73/5
) based on
90
reviews.

by Cathy on Jan 18 2019 09:37

Beautiful hotel excellent service friendly and efficient staff
 
 
 
 
 

by JANEEN AND TOM on Jan 5 2019 21:04

WE HAVE BEEN HOME FROM IRELAND A FEW WEEKS NOW AND REALLY MISS IT! OUR STAY AT KILMURRY LODGE IN LIMERICK WAS SIMPLY FANTASTIC AND WAS MADE SO BY THE FINE PEOPLE WORKING THERE. NELLIGAN'S BAR AND RESTAURANT SERVED US WELL IN A BEAUTIFUL SETTING. OUR SERVER, PAT, AND OTHERS WERE EXTREMELY KIND AND HELPFUL. KUDOS TO ALL AT KILMURRY!! WE HOPE TO RETURN ONE DAY. JANEEN AND TOM FORYS DECEMBER, 2018
 
 
 
 
 

by Jack on Jan 1 2019 16:53

We stayed one night at the Kilmurry for a rugby match at Thomond Park and our stay was very enjoyable. We had an early check in so that we could do some sightseeing. There is a shuttle bus service from just in front of the hotel to Thomond which is a great idea given the lack of parking in the immediate area of the Park. We had a great dinner in the Kilmurry bar and an excellent breakfast in the restaurant- both served by friendly and helpful staff. We will certainly be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dan Ryan on Jan 1 2019 15:30

Really enjoyed my stay at Kilmurry Lodge last weekend . From the receptionist to the bar / breakfast staff the service was fantastic. Considering it was a busy weekend with the Munster v Leinster match on , the service never slackened. Regards Dan
 
 
 
 
 

by D. Weigel on Dec 25 2018 21:23

There is still hope! Amazing: Sevice, food, ambiance! Old-school profesionals. Barry is a most distinguished Master Kelner and dinner is so classy and tasty you would think the Shefs are cooking just for you. Thank you for the carvery by the way, quality, presentation, taste and quantity all in one super reasonable price and the cooks are friendly like family. In fact all the staff in the lodge seem to be welcoming and helpful, it felt like home. Good place for a honeymoon or anniversary... Thank you and Merry Xmas! D. Weigel
 
 
 
 
 

by Janeen and Tom Forys on Dec 19 2018 18:38

We had an absolutely delightful time staying at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. It was homey and comfortable and conveniently located with the public transportation bus right outside the doors. As US citizens, we did not want to risk driving on the opposite side of the road. Nelligan's, the hotel's restaurant and bar, was simply an extremely nice and beautiful pub! I enjoyed learning about "Gin and Tonic" with juniper berries and fruit. Our customary waiter, Pat, together with others were super polite, friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel's desk personnel and Nelligan's wait staff, were consistently excellent in providing great service...courteous, friendly, and a delight to engage each day! Whoops! Almost forgot to mention the great Breakfast Room and staff. Each morning, you can opt for the full Irish breakfast which is absolutely abundantly delicious! The assortment of food choices is great and the room manager as charming as could be. For sure, we began each day with a hardly meal! Blessings and best regards, and a hardy thank you to all of concerned. "Merry Christmas and Erin go Braugh!" Note: Now the only reason I did not rate with 5 stars is because the hotel strangely does not include wash clothes with their towel service. I found this very unusual for I have stayed in many countries and never found this to be the case. The lotion and soap provided did not lather so well in your hand, so it was a strange puzzlement to me...you could either buy your own wash cloth or use the smaller bath towels provided, which we did. Two other minor flaws to us were they provided no kleenex tissue and no top sheets with the bedding. You did have a very lovely and cozy comforter, but if you became hot in the night, but still wanted to remain covered, there was no choice - on or off, hot or cold. Again, these are only minor annoyances, but it certainly did keep me from honestly giving this hotel the higher rating it deserves because of its friendly, welcoming people and very pleasant and otherwise comfortable stay. Janeen and Tom Forys Florida, USA
 
 
 
 
 

by Berguig franck on Nov 28 2018 20:24

Very good hotel and services.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina on Nov 26 2018 08:27

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. Everything was Top Notch. Friendly staff, Great food, Definitely recommend this hotel to stay when in Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wilfried Pierik on Nov 23 2018 13:46

We stayed at the Kilmurry Lodge in November 2018. Close by the university of Limerick, where our daughter studied. It was a very nice short break in a relaxed atmosfeer. The staff is very kind and always ready to help out. Breakfast, Irish and continental, was very good and the dining at Nelligans restaurant excellent. Only a shame that the pub/bar Flanigan's was closed for renovation. hope to visit you again, Best regards, Wilfried Pierik
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary totham on Nov 7 2018 09:47

Love kilmurry lodge. Visit 2 or 3 times a year. Staff very helpful and welcoming. See you all in 2019.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leonie gibney on Oct 29 2018 13:15

Had a fantastic nights stay in kilmurrylodge. Room was clean and functional for our needs. Breakfast was amazing. So much to choose from! Best breakfast I’ve had in any hotel. Staff were nice and friendly. We were missing duvets on our arrival, but that was quickly sorted by a kind staff member
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Oct 23 2018 02:11

Always good-multiple stays over the past 5 years. Pleasant staff at check-in and the restaurant. Nice room(s). Great location for University of Limerick-15 minute walk. 10 minute drive to the Highway depending on traffic. Bus stop to downtown DT Limerick at the Lodge. Enterprise rental cars will come get you and bring you to their location in DT Limerick Nice restaurant-good buffet (aka carvery) when it is scheduled, otherwise good choices. Two grocery stores, convenience store/gas station/movie theatre/pizza/Thai restaurant - 5 minute walk for all. Will stay again at visit next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fred Tempas on Oct 22 2018 00:22

My second stay here. Excellence throughout! Comfortable room, excellent food, helpful staff. I'll stay again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Curran on Oct 9 2018 21:40

Great hotel. Martina looked after me exceptionally well all weekend, thank you .
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenn Schleifer on Oct 8 2018 12:45

Really lovely accommodation. A superior deluxe room is more like a triple with one double and a single bed. The restaurant is well staffed with great food. The beds were nice and the room was clean. We had a peaceful nights rest. Would stay again here in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan Harrold on Oct 4 2018 12:15

Went for afternoon tea last Saturday with my Mum and sisters and must say the service was great and the food was lovely Will definitely book again !
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenny on Oct 2 2018 20:05

We spent last weekend with friends in Limerick and stayed in Kilmurry Lodge. Everything about it was excellent - from reception staff, to our beautiful room, to dinner. We had an amazing stay and Kilmurry has now moved to our number one place to stay while in Limerick. Staff also arranged taxis for us without any bother, although the hotel do run a shuttle bus into the city during the day. I have no hesitation in recommending Kilmurry to anyone. Enjoy your stay!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria O'Brien on Sep 23 2018 14:42

The Kilmurray Lodge is a hidden gem. We stayed 4 days visiting family. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice to suit all. Dinner in Nelligans bar was also very good. The menu wasn’t vast but was very tasty. The Wine list was not very extensive but the wine we chose was good. The staff at The Kilmurray were superb. Cannot fault anyone. Always very friendly and so helpful. Beautiful gardens which were kept so well. We will definitely be returning to the Kilmurray Lodge Hotel. Thank you for lovely few days in Limerick
 
 
 
 
 

by david on Sep 20 2018 15:34

Very good breakfast and plenty of free parking
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Pigatti on Sep 17 2018 18:22

Hi, I enjoyed my stay. People who work at Kilmurry are so friendly. I would definitely stay again. I like how it's convenient to the QAD office and I can walk to a lot of things. Breakfast and food was great. I look forward to coming back. Thanks, Pat
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian on Sep 5 2018 12:06

Just stayed here the other day, very clean staff where very welcoming the food was AMAZIN the bar is a cost bar nice to sit in have a relaxing drink the bar staff and restaurant staff couldn't do enough for you highly recommend kilmurry Lodge for a stay have stayed before a few times but first time since it has been done up can't wait to stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Danielle on Aug 29 2018 20:04

My stay (Aug 14-21) at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel was excellent! The room was very clean and well appointed, the staff was perfectly professional and always so helpful. The location of the hotel was very convenient for what I needed as I was attending a conference at the University of Limerick. It is also a very safe area for walking and not too far from the downtown. The restaurant, Nelligan's was also very good and staff was excellent. Thanks for a great stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by B on Jul 31 2018 16:58

Recently stayed in one of the junior suites here and it was beautiful. Lovely hotel, staff, food and stay. Couldn't fault, look forward to returning
 
 
 
 
 

by P Webb on Jul 17 2018 23:06

Stayed for 4 nights from 11th July. We had a very pleasant stay, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and the food was very good. There is no lift in the hotel so if you have any mobility issues you would need to advise at time of booking. The location is very close to the motorway and just 10 minutes takes you into Limerick. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in that area. P Webb Lurgan Co Armagh
 
 
 
 
 

by Valerie on Jul 3 2018 09:37

Although I only stayed for one night in the Kilmurry Lodge, I found the room most comfortable and spacious. The double bed was perfect and the bathroom shower facilities were spotless. The Staff were very welcoming and attentive. The eating facilities were very good, and again nice and roomy. I thought the cost of the room was a little more expensive than I wanted to pay, and the breakfast was not included in the price. Overall a pleasant stay in the Kilmurry Lodge. Four Stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew on Jun 26 2018 22:35

This is the 3rd time staying at the kilmurry nice and clean friendly staff food is very good and well priced no problem recommending this hotel Andrew from Wexford
 
 
 
 
 

by CHARLOTTE on Jun 12 2018 11:53

Another great stay. The staff are the beating heart of this Hotel and the owners should be very proud of the entire team. I always feel as though I've come home when I stay here. My standard room is always serviced very well, its comfortable and clean, however its now looking very tired. Nelligans provides good food as usual and is kept looking clean and tidy even when its full of people. Due to great weather additional seating was provided outside but I noticed that the heavy wooden tables and chairs had to be carried out and back piece by piece by staff, this was both time consuming and arduous, investment in a trolley for moving furniture would surely result in more efficient use of staff time and less probability of back strain. Thank you all for a wonderful stay yet again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Duncan Scott on May 29 2018 14:12

Almost perfect little three star hotel, fantastic helpful staff, bar food was excellent value and extremely good. Very good value the rooms are clean and well kept. Bar food was extremely good and excellent value. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of items. I recommend this hotel and will definitely use it again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kay on Jan 3 2018 16:36

Fantastic staff with good facilities great breakfast and near enough to Limerick but not in the noisy city! Thanks for having us!
 
 
 
 
 

by Joanne Dawson on Dec 7 2017 10:15

We had a wonderful stay at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. The accommodations were immaculate, the food delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recrecommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jean-Paul Boon on Dec 6 2017 12:54

We recieved a warm welcome at the entrance, the room was clean and correct. Breakfast was beautiful. Meals in the restaurant were great a,d tje ervice excelent.
 
 
 
 
 

by inge ligchaam on Nov 28 2017 10:52

Bonjour , We had a very nice time staying in your hotel whilst visiting our son in Limerick. The warm welkom , the nice and very clean room, at night a beer, whisky at the bar. When we had a little walked through the hotel we were very suprprised to see all the corridors and nice furnished places to sit down and relax. You cant tell from the outside that it is this big, which we think is a good thing. Again everybody , and especcialy the lady at the desk who welkomed as by first arrival, thank you very much. and we will tell everybody to go and visite your beautiful Hotel. Au revoir Jurgen and Inge Ligchaam.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer43688060 on Nov 15 2017 14:41

We stayed at the Kilmurry Lodge for two nights on November 9 and 10. Very easy check in, friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean, and comfortable beds. The morning breakfast was excellent. We had such a nice visit, that we booked and stayed another night on our return to Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ellen on Nov 15 2017 08:42

Had a wonderful stay at Kilmurry Lodge friendly and helpful staff from start to end. Excellent breakfast as well!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Nov 9 2017 15:28

Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and gave a great first impression of The Kilmurray Lodge Hotel. Everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, and roomy with excellent service. Food was excellent and great value for money. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Daniel on Oct 23 2017 20:28

I spent two weeks at the hotel and everything has been in accordance with my expectations. Very friendly staff. Excellent cleanliness and a comfortable room. Very good location for proximity to the UL. I will not hesitate to return when I have to go to the UL.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Oct 10 2017 10:11

I could not fault this hotel in any way. Right from check in we were made feel very welcome. The staff in general were extremely pleasant and helpful. As a result we decided to remain in the hotel to eat. The food was delicious and very reasonable. Also served be very pleasant staff. I would highly recommend a stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by MaryK on Oct 8 2017 16:45

A very comfortable hotel with a very friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Malcolm on Sep 7 2017 18:59

We have stayed here several times before, and as before we are very happy with our stay. Staff very sociable and helpful, the room and bed were clean and serviced each day. Very satisfied! and will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth Minogue on Sep 4 2017 09:25

really friendly and helpful late check in. Same man offered to make sure coffee was ready for us as we were checking out at 5am. Efficient, helpful, friendly with comfortable quiet rooms. thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Roger Flanagan on Aug 18 2017 23:05

Good location, good facilities, helpful, friendly, and courteous staff. Room was large, modern, and comfortable; everything worked. Plenty of parking. Highly recommend for a stay in Limerick. Very good value.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer73723009 on Jul 24 2017 13:17

Nice hotel well located for touring around the West coast and SW Ireland. High quality food and drink in the bar. We only had one problem when I ordered pork and beef was substituted without informing me, as the kitchen had run out of pork. The staff willingly replaced the beef with fish I requested as an alternative to the pork. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel pillows were hard and no alternatives were available - I went out and bought a memory foam neck pillow. No safe in the room. The week we stayed at the hotel the weather was unusually hot. There is no air-conditioning in any of the rooms and as we were on the ground floor we could not leave the window open at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends (not the ground floor rooms).
 
 
 
 
 

by Erwin on Jul 22 2017 08:07

OK
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen McGeown on Jul 19 2017 17:40

We got a very warm welcome from the girl on reception when we arrived around 1.30 pm on the Sat afternoon .She kindly got us checked in straight away in when I explained we were heading out again to a match in Thurles , she also printed us off a map detailing the journey which we really appreciated .She was so pleasant and helpful which means so much. The girl at reception in the evening was also v pleasant and helpful advising us where to go in Limerick . . The food was v nice , the rooms were clean and comfortable but what we will remember most is the great welcome we received on arrival. Sorry I didn't get the name of the receptionist but I'm sure you know who she is ..
 
 
 
 
 

by Imelda on Jun 28 2017 21:19

lovely hotel friendly staff great service and food.Very clean
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne Lovig on Jun 22 2017 15:45

Beautiful lodge. Clean rooms and lobby. The food was very good in the restaurants. Staff was friendly. Limerick is easily accessible by bus.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pedro Gomes on Jun 18 2017 14:13

The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a neighborhood close to the University of Limerick. The rooms are comfortable. The Nelligan's Bar and the Flannagan's restaurant are excellent!
 
 
 
 
 

by Renata on Jun 14 2017 10:23

Great hospitality, nice comfortable rooms, wonderful service in the reception and in the restaurant. And these delicious breakfasts! I recommend everybody for for business stay (quiet and close to the university) and for vacation. I will come back (third time) Renata Bilewicz
 
 
 
 
 

by Finola on Jun 1 2017 16:24

We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 children last Friday night. The family room was fantastic with a huge double bed and 2 single beds. There was plenty of space for all of us. The lady - Bernie - at the reception desk was so friendly to us considering she had to deal with a last minute flight load of people in from Shannon! Our evening meal in the bar was terrific and the buffet breakfast the next day had a great mix of food to choose from. Overall, our stay was extremely comfortable and staff were very helpful and friendly, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by P. Newmen on May 25 2017 12:22

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kilmurry Lodge. The facilities exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and the linens crisp. The food options available were excellent. The staff was beyond reproach. Everyone was consistently pleasant, helpful and friendly. My only complaint is a minor one. We would have preferred to pay with cash, but they defaulted to credit card. Not a big issue, just an annoyance.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down