Reviews

Read Reviews (127)
(
4.78/5
) based on
127
reviews.

by T Matthews on Dec 9 2019 08:37

Excellent! Having stayed previously at the hotel, we were not disappointed. Hotel is situated in a great location near the city with local amenities nearby. The staff are always very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. 100% recommend a stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by HG on Nov 14 2019 08:42

Had a great stay in the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. The staff are fantastic and the food is excellent. Great value for money, I will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O’Brien on Nov 10 2019 10:55

Lovely hotel to stay in, the reception staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is great. I will continue to use this hotel whenever I need to stay in Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Nov 9 2019 20:56

Once again I enjoyed a night in Kilmurry Lodge last Wednesday and enjoyed the 'full Irish' breakfast the next morning before a day's work. Staff up to their usual high standard of welcoming.Look forward to returning in early December.
 
 
 
 
 

by OldNewt on Nov 1 2019 10:39

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights staying in one of the refurbished Superior Rooms. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff throughout the hotel were outstanding and demonstrated true Irish hospitality. The quality of food was very good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again when we next visit Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robin Warnke on Oct 31 2019 22:54

Beautiful Hotel! Clean, friendly staff, willing to go above and beyond!! We felt very much at home at Kilmurray Lodge!! Loved the restaurants, excellent food and service! Would highly recommend you to others!! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim Huckstepp on Oct 31 2019 15:38

A very good hotel. Nice easy check in, clean room and comfy bed. Excellent breakfast buffet, and nice bar area. Really enjoyed staying here, and everyone was so polite.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Oct 14 2019 11:49

Lovely hotel really nice and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent food would highly recommend and cannot wait to stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gavin on Oct 14 2019 06:37

Nice pleasent stay found staff on reception very helpful and very nice to talk too Regards Gavin
 
 
 
 
 

by Kate on Oct 13 2019 10:55

Great warm friendly staff, especially Bernie on reception, hotel has good homely feel! Great atmosphere in the bar for week day and good location beside shopping centre and cinema and bus stops. The new fitness sign looks great too
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathy on Oct 13 2019 00:50

We had a very nice one night stay at the lodge. We enjoyed the lounge and restaurant on premises.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jeffrey on Oct 12 2019 07:57

Great hospitality from the moment we approached the reception desk. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Super clean and comfy room. Lots of character. Excellent food with top service to go with it. You set a high bench mark for others to follow. You will see us again. Thank you and well done!!! JK
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Sep 28 2019 19:46

Excellant motel. More than fulfilled expectations
 
 
 
 
 

by Gill on Sep 9 2019 21:19

Great customer service by all staff both at reception and in the restaurant. Food excellent quality - will definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Don on Sep 3 2019 06:40

Excellent service on Sat., Aug. 31, 2019 - could check in early and rest well. Everything was great, including the meals. Would highly recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Charlie on Aug 20 2019 10:46

Many thanks for another outstanding stay. Accommodation at the Kilmurry Lodge is always exemplary and this time they even treated us to a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was an amazing room. Breakfast was incredible as always and the staff are always friendly. Thank you for the great hospitality and look forward to staying again soon. Charlie
 
 
 
 
 

by AH on Aug 13 2019 09:36

Quick and smooth check in. Very nice and quiet, yet so easy access to the city.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer50582924 on Aug 11 2019 12:30

We are regular visitors to the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. We are never disappointed with the service and would recommend this hotel as a splendid, place to stay. We always receive a warm, friendly welcome and each and every member of staff excel themselves in their professionalism in providing a first class service to all their customers. When we arrive, the receptionist welcomes us in a friendly manner and ensures we have everything to make our visit perfect. The bedroom is clean, the bed is comfortable and the extras in the bathroom are always first class. We always enjoy a comfortable and peaceful sleep. The meals are well prepared and presented and served by caring, professional staff who always are willing to go the extra mile to ensure we enjoy the meal. Our grandchildren who live nearby join us either for breakfast or the evening meal and the staff are always on hand to assist us and to ensure each one of us is catered for and can enjoy the meal as well as feeling welcomed. We recommend the Kilmurry to everyone visiting the area and we are confident they will experience a welcome and service that reflects professionalism and staff who excel in their individual positions within the hotel. Sincerely Michael & Ann Smyth 157 Navan Road Dublin 7
 
 
 
 
 

by Fabio on Jul 8 2019 06:18

A very pleasant stay in this lodge. Comfortable and friendly. All the staff is very polite and professional, expecially the reception's staff. Breakfast offers a great range of food choice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul & joanne morrison on Jun 5 2019 14:31

Now where do we start this Hotel is more a 5* than a 3* It is so luxurious and everyone off the stAff would go out of their way to help you. From all the hotels on the list in Booking.com we felt that this was the one for us, they had so many offers, that we could add to our booking. After we had booked the next day i was looking through the site and noticed a superior suite to the one we choose, and I emailed and got a reply to say that we were upgraded to the bridal Suite.. After nearly 21 years of marriage we finely got a Honeymoon suite lol It was really worth driving the 5 hours down from Antrim to Limerick, only pity we couldn’t stay longer. We dined and had breakfast in the hotel the food was amazing and plenty off it. The breakfast too had plenty to choose from as well. We will be back to limerick sometime and we will be staying Kilmurry lodge Hotel What I forgot to say that the suite we were in was Rd Harris Harris was my maiden name. So that made it special too!! Thank you to each and everyone of you for making our stay so special we truly had memories from our experience. We have and will continue to recommend kilmurry lodge hotel xo Kind regards Paul & Joanne morrison
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinéad on May 24 2019 16:24

Lovely hotel. Great location. Close to University of Limerick. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Malcolm on May 21 2019 13:44

We have stayed here several times, the refurbishment has made our stay Evan better. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms are always clean and tidy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel on May 19 2019 08:46

Excellent hotel - I arrived late in the evening and one of your staff Roy was very helpful. Room very comfortable, and breakfast was lovely. Will definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Chell on May 17 2019 08:54

Second stay, really lovely place, friendly staff, quite and comfortable,
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra Rice on May 15 2019 22:51

We had a lovely stay recently at the Kilmurry Lodge. This was part of a touring holiday of mainly Southern Ireland and it made a great base for the places we wanted to visit. When we arrived on the Saturday afternoon, the hotel was extremely busy with functions but we were still greeted with the same courtesy and helpful friendly faces on Reception. We had a lovely room with everything we would expect from a 4 star hotel. There was some delay in finding out the meals I could eat with my sulphite allergy, but this was understandable under the circumstances and the Receptionist, Martyna, was especially helpful in getting this resolved. Pat was also very helpful in liaising with the chef to offer alternatives. Breakfast was a splendid array of different hot and cold food, cereals, fresh fruit, breads etc and was served with obvious pleasure and passion by the staff. We would definitely return here if we were in the area again and would recommend it for a stay. Sandra & Terry Rice
 
 
 
 
 

by Alejandro Martin on May 15 2019 11:36

Muy buen servicio, atentos a todo, muy amable todo el personal (bares, buffet, restaurante, recepción, limpieza), desayuno de buffet por 10 euros muy completo. Hotel tranquilo y bonito. Tiene tres estrellas pero el servicio y el conjunto global del hotel es como si fueran cuatro. Muy limpio. Parking gratuito, bien comunicado con centros comerciales, gasolineras y a 10 minutos en coche de Limerick. Repetiría si fuera posible.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deeceedee on May 10 2019 09:27

Excellent hotel. Reasonably priced. Convenient location to the Dublin Motorway. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen on May 8 2019 09:17

We often stay at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel as my brother and his family live nearby. It is like a home from home for us with warm friendly staff and very relaxing yet comfortable accommodation. The food and service is always excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary T on Apr 21 2019 12:17

Excellent stay at Kilmurry Lodge. Received complimentary upgrade to superior double and was allowed to early check in! Highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Doug Z on Apr 19 2019 11:58

This was the second time we've stayed at Kilmurry Lodge. As before, we found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. The rooms were well kept and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very tasty and in a pleasant breakfast room. Overall, the lodge had a home-like, relaxed atmosphere, with a very comfortable reception area. Lastly, the location is near Limerick University (where I had attended a conference), within convenient walking distance, by bus, or within several minutes by taxi. We look forward to our next stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim on Apr 6 2019 08:44

Not the first time I have stayed here, and won't be the last. I had a particularly tiring day, and what with ferry delays and roadworks I did not arrive until late, I asked about food and the kitchen was about to close, sandwiches chips and coffee were then provided, they were even carried to my room for me. as a seasoned traveler for work purposes it is small touches like this that make all the difference. Thanks once again, from a grateful customer
 
 
 
 
 

by Edith on Apr 3 2019 19:01

It was the most wonderful place in Ireland for us. The Lodge is very beautiful, lovely and you feel very welcome. The People are very kind and help you for everything. The breakfast is fantastic. Thanks a lot for everything. We'll remember Kilmurry Lodge very often and we hope we can come back one day
 
 
 
 
 

by MG on Apr 3 2019 11:47

We stayed at the Kilmurray lodge from the moment we walked in the door the lovely friendly receptionist very welcoming and warning welcome, the room was beautiful spacious and the furnishings very nice. The wait staff was good, but the evening meal was amazing, we would highly recommend and return in a heartbeat, great staff, great value, exceptional experience. NZ customer
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Gillen on Mar 8 2019 10:33

What a charming little hotel! Stayed here 1 night when I was down for a funeral. Staff were warm welcoming and very helpful. Room was spotless. Had a nice meal in bar. Hotel so easy to access from motorway. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks to staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann on Mar 2 2019 10:19

Very professionally run hotel, excellent reception staff, very comfortable and well equipped spacious and quiet rooms, very good bar food and delicious house white at reasonable price. I stayed 3 nights as I was at the adjacent university and I would highly recommend the hotel as a restful pand relaxing place to stay. Ann
 
 
 
 
 

by Dicksie on Feb 24 2019 16:33

Lovely friendly hotel,really enjoyed my staff,reception staff were lovely,went to the bar,it has a great atmosphere and friendly staff,more like a local than a hotel bar,love food,room was fabulous,great rates also.keep up the great work
 
 
 
 
 

by sharon on Feb 12 2019 18:15

Great hotel, fantastic location especially if visiting University of Limerick. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would go back to this hotel again. Bus stop right there to get you wherever you need to go.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathy on Jan 18 2019 09:37

Beautiful hotel excellent service friendly and efficient staff
 
 
 
 
 

by JANEEN AND TOM on Jan 5 2019 21:04

WE HAVE BEEN HOME FROM IRELAND A FEW WEEKS NOW AND REALLY MISS IT! OUR STAY AT KILMURRY LODGE IN LIMERICK WAS SIMPLY FANTASTIC AND WAS MADE SO BY THE FINE PEOPLE WORKING THERE. NELLIGAN'S BAR AND RESTAURANT SERVED US WELL IN A BEAUTIFUL SETTING. OUR SERVER, PAT, AND OTHERS WERE EXTREMELY KIND AND HELPFUL. KUDOS TO ALL AT KILMURRY!! WE HOPE TO RETURN ONE DAY. JANEEN AND TOM FORYS DECEMBER, 2018
 
 
 
 
 

by Jack on Jan 1 2019 16:53

We stayed one night at the Kilmurry for a rugby match at Thomond Park and our stay was very enjoyable. We had an early check in so that we could do some sightseeing. There is a shuttle bus service from just in front of the hotel to Thomond which is a great idea given the lack of parking in the immediate area of the Park. We had a great dinner in the Kilmurry bar and an excellent breakfast in the restaurant- both served by friendly and helpful staff. We will certainly be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dan Ryan on Jan 1 2019 15:30

Really enjoyed my stay at Kilmurry Lodge last weekend . From the receptionist to the bar / breakfast staff the service was fantastic. Considering it was a busy weekend with the Munster v Leinster match on , the service never slackened. Regards Dan
 
 
 
 
 

by D. Weigel on Dec 25 2018 21:23

There is still hope! Amazing: Sevice, food, ambiance! Old-school profesionals. Barry is a most distinguished Master Kelner and dinner is so classy and tasty you would think the Shefs are cooking just for you. Thank you for the carvery by the way, quality, presentation, taste and quantity all in one super reasonable price and the cooks are friendly like family. In fact all the staff in the lodge seem to be welcoming and helpful, it felt like home. Good place for a honeymoon or anniversary... Thank you and Merry Xmas! D. Weigel
 
 
 
 
 

by Janeen and Tom Forys on Dec 19 2018 18:38

We had an absolutely delightful time staying at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. It was homey and comfortable and conveniently located with the public transportation bus right outside the doors. As US citizens, we did not want to risk driving on the opposite side of the road. Nelligan's, the hotel's restaurant and bar, was simply an extremely nice and beautiful pub! I enjoyed learning about "Gin and Tonic" with juniper berries and fruit. Our customary waiter, Pat, together with others were super polite, friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel's desk personnel and Nelligan's wait staff, were consistently excellent in providing great service...courteous, friendly, and a delight to engage each day! Whoops! Almost forgot to mention the great Breakfast Room and staff. Each morning, you can opt for the full Irish breakfast which is absolutely abundantly delicious! The assortment of food choices is great and the room manager as charming as could be. For sure, we began each day with a hardly meal! Blessings and best regards, and a hardy thank you to all of concerned. "Merry Christmas and Erin go Braugh!" Note: Now the only reason I did not rate with 5 stars is because the hotel strangely does not include wash clothes with their towel service. I found this very unusual for I have stayed in many countries and never found this to be the case. The lotion and soap provided did not lather so well in your hand, so it was a strange puzzlement to me...you could either buy your own wash cloth or use the smaller bath towels provided, which we did. Two other minor flaws to us were they provided no kleenex tissue and no top sheets with the bedding. You did have a very lovely and cozy comforter, but if you became hot in the night, but still wanted to remain covered, there was no choice - on or off, hot or cold. Again, these are only minor annoyances, but it certainly did keep me from honestly giving this hotel the higher rating it deserves because of its friendly, welcoming people and very pleasant and otherwise comfortable stay. Janeen and Tom Forys Florida, USA
 
 
 
 
 

by Berguig franck on Nov 28 2018 20:24

Very good hotel and services.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina on Nov 26 2018 08:27

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. Everything was Top Notch. Friendly staff, Great food, Definitely recommend this hotel to stay when in Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wilfried Pierik on Nov 23 2018 13:46

We stayed at the Kilmurry Lodge in November 2018. Close by the university of Limerick, where our daughter studied. It was a very nice short break in a relaxed atmosfeer. The staff is very kind and always ready to help out. Breakfast, Irish and continental, was very good and the dining at Nelligans restaurant excellent. Only a shame that the pub/bar Flanigan's was closed for renovation. hope to visit you again, Best regards, Wilfried Pierik
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary totham on Nov 7 2018 09:47

Love kilmurry lodge. Visit 2 or 3 times a year. Staff very helpful and welcoming. See you all in 2019.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leonie gibney on Oct 29 2018 13:15

Had a fantastic nights stay in kilmurrylodge. Room was clean and functional for our needs. Breakfast was amazing. So much to choose from! Best breakfast I’ve had in any hotel. Staff were nice and friendly. We were missing duvets on our arrival, but that was quickly sorted by a kind staff member
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Oct 23 2018 02:11

Always good-multiple stays over the past 5 years. Pleasant staff at check-in and the restaurant. Nice room(s). Great location for University of Limerick-15 minute walk. 10 minute drive to the Highway depending on traffic. Bus stop to downtown DT Limerick at the Lodge. Enterprise rental cars will come get you and bring you to their location in DT Limerick Nice restaurant-good buffet (aka carvery) when it is scheduled, otherwise good choices. Two grocery stores, convenience store/gas station/movie theatre/pizza/Thai restaurant - 5 minute walk for all. Will stay again at visit next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fred Tempas on Oct 22 2018 00:22

My second stay here. Excellence throughout! Comfortable room, excellent food, helpful staff. I'll stay again!
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down