Reviews

Read Reviews (62)
(
4.69/5
) based on
62
reviews.

by Kay on Jan 3 2018 16:36

Fantastic staff with good facilities great breakfast and near enough to Limerick but not in the noisy city! Thanks for having us!
 
 
 
 
 

by Joanne Dawson on Dec 7 2017 10:15

We had a wonderful stay at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. The accommodations were immaculate, the food delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recrecommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jean-Paul Boon on Dec 6 2017 12:54

We recieved a warm welcome at the entrance, the room was clean and correct. Breakfast was beautiful. Meals in the restaurant were great a,d tje ervice excelent.
 
 
 
 
 

by inge ligchaam on Nov 28 2017 10:52

Bonjour , We had a very nice time staying in your hotel whilst visiting our son in Limerick. The warm welkom , the nice and very clean room, at night a beer, whisky at the bar. When we had a little walked through the hotel we were very suprprised to see all the corridors and nice furnished places to sit down and relax. You cant tell from the outside that it is this big, which we think is a good thing. Again everybody , and especcialy the lady at the desk who welkomed as by first arrival, thank you very much. and we will tell everybody to go and visite your beautiful Hotel. Au revoir Jurgen and Inge Ligchaam.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer43688060 on Nov 15 2017 14:41

We stayed at the Kilmurry Lodge for two nights on November 9 and 10. Very easy check in, friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean, and comfortable beds. The morning breakfast was excellent. We had such a nice visit, that we booked and stayed another night on our return to Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ellen on Nov 15 2017 08:42

Had a wonderful stay at Kilmurry Lodge friendly and helpful staff from start to end. Excellent breakfast as well!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Nov 9 2017 15:28

Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and gave a great first impression of The Kilmurray Lodge Hotel. Everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, and roomy with excellent service. Food was excellent and great value for money. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Daniel on Oct 23 2017 20:28

I spent two weeks at the hotel and everything has been in accordance with my expectations. Very friendly staff. Excellent cleanliness and a comfortable room. Very good location for proximity to the UL. I will not hesitate to return when I have to go to the UL.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Oct 10 2017 10:11

I could not fault this hotel in any way. Right from check in we were made feel very welcome. The staff in general were extremely pleasant and helpful. As a result we decided to remain in the hotel to eat. The food was delicious and very reasonable. Also served be very pleasant staff. I would highly recommend a stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by MaryK on Oct 8 2017 16:45

A very comfortable hotel with a very friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Malcolm on Sep 7 2017 18:59

We have stayed here several times before, and as before we are very happy with our stay. Staff very sociable and helpful, the room and bed were clean and serviced each day. Very satisfied! and will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth Minogue on Sep 4 2017 09:25

really friendly and helpful late check in. Same man offered to make sure coffee was ready for us as we were checking out at 5am. Efficient, helpful, friendly with comfortable quiet rooms. thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Roger Flanagan on Aug 18 2017 23:05

Good location, good facilities, helpful, friendly, and courteous staff. Room was large, modern, and comfortable; everything worked. Plenty of parking. Highly recommend for a stay in Limerick. Very good value.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer73723009 on Jul 24 2017 13:17

Nice hotel well located for touring around the West coast and SW Ireland. High quality food and drink in the bar. We only had one problem when I ordered pork and beef was substituted without informing me, as the kitchen had run out of pork. The staff willingly replaced the beef with fish I requested as an alternative to the pork. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel pillows were hard and no alternatives were available - I went out and bought a memory foam neck pillow. No safe in the room. The week we stayed at the hotel the weather was unusually hot. There is no air-conditioning in any of the rooms and as we were on the ground floor we could not leave the window open at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends (not the ground floor rooms).
 
 
 
 
 

by Erwin on Jul 22 2017 08:07

OK
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen McGeown on Jul 19 2017 17:40

We got a very warm welcome from the girl on reception when we arrived around 1.30 pm on the Sat afternoon .She kindly got us checked in straight away in when I explained we were heading out again to a match in Thurles , she also printed us off a map detailing the journey which we really appreciated .She was so pleasant and helpful which means so much. The girl at reception in the evening was also v pleasant and helpful advising us where to go in Limerick . . The food was v nice , the rooms were clean and comfortable but what we will remember most is the great welcome we received on arrival. Sorry I didn't get the name of the receptionist but I'm sure you know who she is ..
 
 
 
 
 

by Imelda on Jun 28 2017 21:19

lovely hotel friendly staff great service and food.Very clean
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne Lovig on Jun 22 2017 15:45

Beautiful lodge. Clean rooms and lobby. The food was very good in the restaurants. Staff was friendly. Limerick is easily accessible by bus.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pedro Gomes on Jun 18 2017 14:13

The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a neighborhood close to the University of Limerick. The rooms are comfortable. The Nelligan's Bar and the Flannagan's restaurant are excellent!
 
 
 
 
 

by Renata on Jun 14 2017 10:23

Great hospitality, nice comfortable rooms, wonderful service in the reception and in the restaurant. And these delicious breakfasts! I recommend everybody for for business stay (quiet and close to the university) and for vacation. I will come back (third time) Renata Bilewicz
 
 
 
 
 

by Finola on Jun 1 2017 16:24

We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 children last Friday night. The family room was fantastic with a huge double bed and 2 single beds. There was plenty of space for all of us. The lady - Bernie - at the reception desk was so friendly to us considering she had to deal with a last minute flight load of people in from Shannon! Our evening meal in the bar was terrific and the buffet breakfast the next day had a great mix of food to choose from. Overall, our stay was extremely comfortable and staff were very helpful and friendly, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by P. Newmen on May 25 2017 12:22

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kilmurry Lodge. The facilities exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and the linens crisp. The food options available were excellent. The staff was beyond reproach. Everyone was consistently pleasant, helpful and friendly. My only complaint is a minor one. We would have preferred to pay with cash, but they defaulted to credit card. Not a big issue, just an annoyance.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kay on May 18 2017 19:13

Hotel great, clean staff friendly and helpful food good really enjoyed our stay at weekend Kay
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer23900265 on May 10 2017 08:11

Everything was fantastic, Rooms clean and comfortable, Reception efficient, helpful and friendly. The bar was busy but the staff were attentive and tables kept clean and finished glasses removed. Well done.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris kelly on May 6 2017 08:19

Nice place lovely staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Derek on Apr 24 2017 18:38

Have stayed in the Kilmurry lodge many times and always find my stay very enjoyable. The rooms are always clean and roomy and the staff efficient and friendly. When I next visit Limerick, the Kilmurry Lodge is where I will stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard O'Neill on Apr 19 2017 17:25

Stayed at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel for 4 nights (13-16 April incl). Accommodation, food, staff, atmosphere......all excellent. This has been 5th or 6th visit. Well done. Will return. Richard O'Neill
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Mulhern on Apr 18 2017 09:00

We enjoyed our overnight stay in your Hotel, our first meeting with your receptionist, found her to be particularly helpful and knowledgable. The room facilites were fine. We had a small worry about the possability of noise from passing traffic but that never made itself known to us.The food was good,one small suggestion here, I was aware that it was main course that applied to our package,it's not a feature I had any previous experience of, and suggest that a dinner package is more acceptable. Anyhow we both had Chicken caeser salad which in was excellent with dessert and Expresso's.The voucher system for the dinner arrangement is a bit fussy. We went off to the Opera in Univerisity Concert Hall, which was also exceptional and returned to the Hotel atround 11.00pm where we were facilited with a couple of large Paddy's. Breakfast was fine ,if, the Breakfast room was a wee bit crowded with very large men, they had to be Rugby players or Body builders,with their families. Again when we were leaving your receptionist was again most professional. We will see you again. Paul Mulhern
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Lynch on Apr 5 2017 09:20

Great experience. Check-in was efficient and professional, even though room was not ready I was kept informed. Lunch in bar was high quality and hot which is often not the case for a carvery style. Very happy. Ian Lynch
 
 
 
 
 

by Sam on Mar 18 2017 19:27

Comfortable and relaxing accommodation. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food in the restaurant was of good quality and variety. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mitch on Mar 13 2017 09:38

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and quite. Food very nice and especially as I have to eat plain food, the chef and waiters/waitresses couldn't have been more accommodating! Will definitely book here again next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Myles on Mar 12 2017 11:29

Fantastic 2 nights at the hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room and food great too.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margo jackson on Mar 1 2017 20:25

Lovely comfortable stay - food in restaurant excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick on Feb 19 2017 22:58

My first time time stay at Kilmurry, very nice hotel and the staff were very helpful,I will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracey on Oct 24 2016 10:07

I only had a short stay at the Kilmurry Lodge, one night late check in and 6:30am check out. But the friendly and efficient service at both check in and check out was fantastic and the people at the desk on both occasions are an asset to the Hotel. Food in Nelligans Bar was gorgeous, I wanted more and the waitress was also extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend the Kilmurry to friends, colleagues and family!
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan Baker on Oct 17 2016 12:32

This was my first time staying at Kilmurry Lodge and I was very pleased with the standard of accommodation and the service. The room was clean and comfortable, good size bathroom with a powerful shower. I had the bar food and it was very good. Location is very handy for UL and for access to the motorway and I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was at night. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kilmurry Lodge to others or in staying there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by My on Sep 6 2016 10:35

We stayed at the hotel last weekend. We found the room and the corridors fresh, bright and clean. All the Staff were very friendly and helpful. However, we felt the Reception and Bar & Dining Areas let the hotel down.... we found the bar area particularly uninviting and could definately do with a makeover! Also, we were a bit disappointed there was no entertainment in the bar over the weekend! Unfortunately, we didn't enjoy the hot buffet breakfast - I think the quality of the food could be improved. Well, there you have it! You asked us to write a review..... but honestly the basics are good, there is nothing above that cannot be fixed! That said, we would stay here again (if you'll have us!). Kind Regards,
 
 
 
 
 

by MONICA DUNPHY on Sep 3 2016 12:15

Beautiful hotel.Staff ever so friendly and go out of their way to help.A very pleasant stay. Will be back.5/5
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Dalton on Aug 30 2016 08:53

We enjoyed the friendly relaxed atmosphere and the pleasant efficient staff during our recent stay. As a family group we were all very happy to be allocated rooms close together. Well done. Eileen
 
 
 
 
 

by John Nesbitt on Aug 17 2016 12:32

Excellent Hotel. Rooms, Hospitality and Facilities could not be faulted at all.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin on Aug 5 2016 12:46

Rooms were clean and spacious, food was excellent and the customer service is second to none. Would definitely stay again if I visited Ireland again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carol1326 on Aug 4 2016 11:43

We travelled as a family and our experience was great. Kilmurry Lodge is really the perfect hotel if you're travelling by car and you intend to explore the Atlantic coast, because it is quite near to both Galway and County Clare (north) and Tralee and the beautiful Dingle Peninsula (south), so you have plenty of choice after you visited the town of Limerick. The hotel is easy to find, has a huge parking lot and it's really comfortable, greeting you with a warm welcome after a long day spent traveling around the Irish countryside. Staff is really nice and happy to help with anything you need. The rooms are large and comfortable and overall the style of the hotel makes you feel at home and helps you relax. Lastly, the food served at the pub is great, and the breakfast offers you a great choice of different options. Only downside, if you try to book through Booking.com, information on this website is quite misleading: we ended up booking two single rooms instead of two double rooms and had to cancel and book again. I therefore strongly recommend booking directly through the official website, that is a lot more clear to understand (I'm speaking as a non-english speaker) and has lower rates. Overall, perfect experience, I'm really looking forward to go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Maas on Jul 22 2016 15:00

We recently stayed at your hotel (Jul 12-21) and had an exceptional time. Everyone at the front desk, bar & restaurant, and maid service were very helpful and it made our stay very welcome. Thank you Brian and Jackie Maas Plymouth, Minnesota USA
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark on Jul 10 2016 17:24

Always a friendly reception when you stay at the Kilmurray Lodge, rooms are clean and comfortable and the service is very good
 
 
 
 
 

by Manchesterisblue71 on Jul 4 2016 12:03

Good hotel, centrally located. Staff helpful, bedrooms clean and well furnished would recommend this hotel for business and tourists alike
 
 
 
 
 

by Joey Malone on Jun 21 2016 13:17

HI I Just want to thank all the staff at the Kilmurry Hotel for the way they looked after us for our stay during the Kennedy Cup, they where personal and professional with their service and always at hand with their help, food was excellent and hospitality also. Kind regards Joey Malone, Sheffield Wednesday Football Club Irish scout Mobile:087 2130529
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris Casey on May 24 2016 08:56

1 night stay in the hotel. room was clean and comfortable. we ate in the bar, the menu was very comprehensive and the food was excellent. Breakfast selection was good but the cooked breakfast was dry and tasteless as it was sitting cooked, and you cant beat a fresh cooked breakfast. but over all very pleasant stay and would stay again and recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Gabor Kerecsen on May 16 2016 11:57

I've had a pleasant time in Kilmurry Lodge. The location is great, quiet but still close to the city center, the rooms, the property are both very well maintained and beautifully decorated with a perfect taste, the garden is wonderful, overall what one could expect from his/her reservation at Kilmurry Lodge is an extremly high level of service from a very kind staff and also, great cousine in the restaurant and bar area. I can't be more satisfied, I'll come back again for sure.
 
 
 
 
 

by martin hayes on May 15 2016 12:06

very enjoyable stay even though it was only one night. room 517. very clean, bright, airy and comfortable. could not fault room or hotel. excellent breakfast. courteous staff. good location. would definitely stay here again. mh from woodford green, UK
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann & Michael on May 11 2016 21:20

Really enjoyed our stay last weekend. All aspects of our stay were great - we will be back soon!
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down