Reviews

Read Reviews (153)
(
4.78/5
) based on
153
reviews.

by Peter Vigna on Jul 15 2021 11:19

just back from a wonderful stay at the this hotel the staff were so friendly and welcoming , the reception girls were so helpful and informative , our room was amazing and absolutely spotless , i left my phone when leaving and a very nice lady from housekeeping. literally ran after us down to reception so as to catch us before we left .W we dined one night and i can only say the meal was beautifully cooked and presented , thank you very much and we hope to return again many times .p vigna
 
 
 
 
 

by Subie on Jul 15 2021 09:23

We had a lovely stay at your hotel we always do its our 3rd time being there. Its a lovely warm and friendly hotel. Staff are so helpful and very nice manners we always feel welcome. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura Nolan on Jun 28 2021 08:43

The Hotel was very clean, considering the circumstances of Covid 19, I felt completely safe as measures were in place as well as all areas of the hotel being spotless. The food in Nelligans was fantastic. All staff were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond. We will definitely be staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Zareen on Jun 24 2021 17:27

A lovely little hotel with great customer service, very affordable pricing, and an amazing restaurant! Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel room was very comfortable, albeit a little old fashioned looking. Would highly recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen o reilly on Jun 12 2021 23:17

Stayed for one night only, hotel was spotless and very welcoming. Staff couldn't have been nicer and the service was both friendly and safe. Will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard O'Neill on Jun 9 2021 08:53

I was very happy to take advantage of the recent special offer/flash sale at Kilmurry Lodge and enjoyed being with you during June Bank Holiday week-end. I was impressed by the way social distancing was maintained in Nelligans Bar without any fuss or bother. The general impression was that the staff had 'hit the ground running' following the long and severe Covid lockdown. I also noticed that preparations for outside dining were well advanced. The food was excellent with wide choice on menu. I have stayed at Kilmurry many times over the years and have already made a reservation for a longer stay at the end of July. Well done to management and staff. Looking forward to the July break. Many thanks. Richard O'Neill
 
 
 
 
 

by Veronica on Jun 2 2021 16:00

Really friendly staff and excellent food. Have stayed on many occasions over the last 4 years and have always found the Kilmurry to have a lovely, friendly and homely atmosphere.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aoife Griffin on May 20 2021 12:39

The Best Stay ever at the Kilmurry Lodge! I’ve been a regular visitor here over the past year for essential travel and the staff at the hotel have been second to none! We finished up college last week with a bang and thanks a million to Pat, Anthony, Margena and all the other staff who put up with us for the week! Especially Geoffrey!!! Thanks a million folks - We’ll be back! Aoife & Co!
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on May 18 2021 07:00

Lovely hotel.Room was beautiful and so comfortable. Fab food and really kind and welcoming staff both on the reception and the bar
 
 
 
 
 

by Caramac on May 6 2021 13:19

This is our 3rd time staying at kilmurry Lodge always a pleasure staff great food excellent lovely atmosphere very comfortable rooms.
 
 
 
 
 

by Charlie on Apr 17 2021 08:49

I had a 2 night stay for a business trip and was really happy with the hotel. Friendly staff, good food and the rooms are nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Niamh on Feb 8 2021 16:29

The staff are so accommodating and very friendly! Lovely rooms and the food is divine.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leanne Hickey on Nov 28 2020 20:46

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was to standard and did the job for an overnight stay. The food at dinner was lovely and I would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Desmond O'Sullivan on Nov 10 2020 09:13

Very enjoyable stay in the Kilmurray. Room was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was excellent. Evening meal was excellent. Bar staff very helpful. Reception was very helpful. Fitness suite was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth on Oct 6 2020 08:30

We had a lovely weekend stay at the Kilmurry lodge. The hotel was very clean and our room was in a quiet location. The Covid 19 measures in place were excellent and we felt secure that staff were doing all the could to keep us safe. Breakfast was very good and we had a lovely waitress, Monika who was very friendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Veronica on Oct 2 2020 07:05

As always, excellent food and service from warm and friendly staff. Made to feel very welcome in very strange circumstances (Covid 19). The only problem we encountered was no glasses or cups in room (needed for taking medication). Even if disposable could be provided.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ioana Miron on Sep 8 2020 15:39

A decent 3 stars hotel, lovely simple decorated rooms, comfortable beds, delicious meal in the bar (goat cheese bruschetta). Breakfast was also served in the bar, no need for booking, enough distancing in place, could do with a better tasting coffee but breakfast was very tasty (poached egg with avocado on sourdough bread), very good service, thanks Monika.
 
 
 
 
 

by I.K. on Aug 29 2020 08:30

Everything was excellent! The room was perfectly clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast I had there was great! And the location is perfect. I would warmly recommend the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel to everyone!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ailbhe Conroy on Aug 18 2020 10:59

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and the high quality of service and attention to detail remains. I would definitely give this hotel the rating of 10 in every single aspect. It is very well located, the cleanliness is superb, the comfort of the rooms is great, but above all, the Staff is outstanding. We dined in the bar and the food was fantastic, we also tried some cocktails which were great! (Our waitress was a lovely friendly girl from Newport) The Front Desk attendants, Amy & Bernie have to be commended on their professionalism, efficiency and friendliness. They upgraded our bedrooms for my mothers birthday which was just so kind! There is absolutely no doubt that during our next visit to Limerick we will stay here again. We have also spread the news to all our relatives and friends about the great experience we had at this hotel so that they also try it during their future visit to this city. COVID19 restrictions are taken very seriously here but it’s not the usual bright yellow signs that are quite intimidating, instead more pastel colours & you instantly feel safe.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela strong on Jul 28 2020 08:19

Excellent service in every aspect and extremely comfortable I will definitely visit again
 
 
 
 
 

by Anna Bourke on Jun 23 2020 08:35

We have just spent two nights in the Kilmurry Lodge hotel. The hotel could not operate the dining room or bar due to Covid 19, this did not dampen our stay. The staff were so professional, friendly and obliging. Room was great. A fridge for our room was provided to store medication at no extra charge. Ample parking, near the city, university and shops. We have stayed in this hotel several times before and will certainly do so again. It's our opinion that the Kilmurrys best asset is there staff. Thank you one and all.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ulster Visitor on Mar 12 2020 09:17

Absolutely top class hotel...comfortable clean cosy. Had a small problem on a previous visit, mentioned it to receptionist and the staff went over and above to ensure me it was not recurring. Have been recommending you since! Well well done .... I was a happy Kilmurry Lodger and will be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer90392691 on Feb 17 2020 08:53

Many thanks for a lovely stay at your hotel. In particular the lady on reception when I arrived on 13th Feb around 7pm and she gave me a warm welcome and afforded me an upgrade which was very welcome after the long day I had had. She also greeted me in the morning when checking out on 14th at 9.30 and I just want you to pass on my thanks to her for her courtesy and professionalism. Also my thanks to the gentleman who delivered my room service who also fixed my wifi. You have wonderful staff which always makes the difference in a hotel stay. I will be recommending your hotel and when travelling to Limerick I will certainly return myself. Adrienne Rodgers
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom Doyle on Jan 20 2020 16:39

Great stay recently at Kilmurry Lodge. Warm and welcoming reception, clean and spacious room, lovely breakfast and extremely helpful staff. Nearby bus stop (literally outside) so access to and from the city centre wasn't a problem. Will certainly be back when I'm passing through Limerick again. Many thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Malcolm on Jan 13 2020 09:56

Worth every penny. Really enjoyed my time there and highly recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Jan 1 2020 17:08

Top class
 
 
 
 
 

by T Matthews on Dec 9 2019 08:37

Excellent! Having stayed previously at the hotel, we were not disappointed. Hotel is situated in a great location near the city with local amenities nearby. The staff are always very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. 100% recommend a stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by HG on Nov 14 2019 08:42

Had a great stay in the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. The staff are fantastic and the food is excellent. Great value for money, I will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O’Brien on Nov 10 2019 10:55

Lovely hotel to stay in, the reception staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is great. I will continue to use this hotel whenever I need to stay in Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Nov 9 2019 20:56

Once again I enjoyed a night in Kilmurry Lodge last Wednesday and enjoyed the 'full Irish' breakfast the next morning before a day's work. Staff up to their usual high standard of welcoming.Look forward to returning in early December.
 
 
 
 
 

by OldNewt on Nov 1 2019 10:39

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights staying in one of the refurbished Superior Rooms. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff throughout the hotel were outstanding and demonstrated true Irish hospitality. The quality of food was very good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again when we next visit Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robin Warnke on Oct 31 2019 22:54

Beautiful Hotel! Clean, friendly staff, willing to go above and beyond!! We felt very much at home at Kilmurray Lodge!! Loved the restaurants, excellent food and service! Would highly recommend you to others!! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim Huckstepp on Oct 31 2019 15:38

A very good hotel. Nice easy check in, clean room and comfy bed. Excellent breakfast buffet, and nice bar area. Really enjoyed staying here, and everyone was so polite.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Oct 14 2019 11:49

Lovely hotel really nice and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent food would highly recommend and cannot wait to stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gavin on Oct 14 2019 06:37

Nice pleasent stay found staff on reception very helpful and very nice to talk too Regards Gavin
 
 
 
 
 

by Kate on Oct 13 2019 10:55

Great warm friendly staff, especially Bernie on reception, hotel has good homely feel! Great atmosphere in the bar for week day and good location beside shopping centre and cinema and bus stops. The new fitness sign looks great too
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathy on Oct 13 2019 00:50

We had a very nice one night stay at the lodge. We enjoyed the lounge and restaurant on premises.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jeffrey on Oct 12 2019 07:57

Great hospitality from the moment we approached the reception desk. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Super clean and comfy room. Lots of character. Excellent food with top service to go with it. You set a high bench mark for others to follow. You will see us again. Thank you and well done!!! JK
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Sep 28 2019 19:46

Excellant motel. More than fulfilled expectations
 
 
 
 
 

by Gill on Sep 9 2019 21:19

Great customer service by all staff both at reception and in the restaurant. Food excellent quality - will definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Don on Sep 3 2019 06:40

Excellent service on Sat., Aug. 31, 2019 - could check in early and rest well. Everything was great, including the meals. Would highly recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Charlie on Aug 20 2019 10:46

Many thanks for another outstanding stay. Accommodation at the Kilmurry Lodge is always exemplary and this time they even treated us to a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was an amazing room. Breakfast was incredible as always and the staff are always friendly. Thank you for the great hospitality and look forward to staying again soon. Charlie
 
 
 
 
 

by AH on Aug 13 2019 09:36

Quick and smooth check in. Very nice and quiet, yet so easy access to the city.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer50582924 on Aug 11 2019 12:30

We are regular visitors to the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. We are never disappointed with the service and would recommend this hotel as a splendid, place to stay. We always receive a warm, friendly welcome and each and every member of staff excel themselves in their professionalism in providing a first class service to all their customers. When we arrive, the receptionist welcomes us in a friendly manner and ensures we have everything to make our visit perfect. The bedroom is clean, the bed is comfortable and the extras in the bathroom are always first class. We always enjoy a comfortable and peaceful sleep. The meals are well prepared and presented and served by caring, professional staff who always are willing to go the extra mile to ensure we enjoy the meal. Our grandchildren who live nearby join us either for breakfast or the evening meal and the staff are always on hand to assist us and to ensure each one of us is catered for and can enjoy the meal as well as feeling welcomed. We recommend the Kilmurry to everyone visiting the area and we are confident they will experience a welcome and service that reflects professionalism and staff who excel in their individual positions within the hotel. Sincerely Michael & Ann Smyth 157 Navan Road Dublin 7
 
 
 
 
 

by Fabio on Jul 8 2019 06:18

A very pleasant stay in this lodge. Comfortable and friendly. All the staff is very polite and professional, expecially the reception's staff. Breakfast offers a great range of food choice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul & joanne morrison on Jun 5 2019 14:31

Now where do we start this Hotel is more a 5* than a 3* It is so luxurious and everyone off the stAff would go out of their way to help you. From all the hotels on the list in Booking.com we felt that this was the one for us, they had so many offers, that we could add to our booking. After we had booked the next day i was looking through the site and noticed a superior suite to the one we choose, and I emailed and got a reply to say that we were upgraded to the bridal Suite.. After nearly 21 years of marriage we finely got a Honeymoon suite lol It was really worth driving the 5 hours down from Antrim to Limerick, only pity we couldn’t stay longer. We dined and had breakfast in the hotel the food was amazing and plenty off it. The breakfast too had plenty to choose from as well. We will be back to limerick sometime and we will be staying Kilmurry lodge Hotel What I forgot to say that the suite we were in was Rd Harris Harris was my maiden name. So that made it special too!! Thank you to each and everyone of you for making our stay so special we truly had memories from our experience. We have and will continue to recommend kilmurry lodge hotel xo Kind regards Paul & Joanne morrison
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinéad on May 24 2019 16:24

Lovely hotel. Great location. Close to University of Limerick. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Malcolm on May 21 2019 13:44

We have stayed here several times, the refurbishment has made our stay Evan better. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms are always clean and tidy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel on May 19 2019 08:46

Excellent hotel - I arrived late in the evening and one of your staff Roy was very helpful. Room very comfortable, and breakfast was lovely. Will definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Chell on May 17 2019 08:54

Second stay, really lovely place, friendly staff, quite and comfortable,
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down