Reviews

Read Reviews (171)
(
4.78/5
) based on
171
reviews.

by Theresia on Nov 17 2021 16:44

We went to Castletroy to visit our daughter. She studies at the University of Limerick. The lodge is close to the University. We had a perfect stay. Thank you for having us. We had a great stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by THOMAS on Oct 29 2021 09:21

My wife and I spent two nights in Kilmurry Lodge hotel recently and we loved it, from our first interaction with staff at reception to all the staff throughout the hotel we were treated with courtesy and professionalism. The room was lovely and spacious and exactly what we required, the food in the bar was excellent and we enjoyed the atmosphere throughout. Above all I must revert back to the staff, they are a credit to the hotel, we will be returning. Thomas
 
 
 
 
 

by Gudrun on Oct 28 2021 07:39

Everything was great. The room was clean, the food very nice. Happy to come back next time I'm in LImerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by peter brady on Oct 23 2021 19:40

ideal spot, we had the conference room for interviews and also booked rooms for the night. 100% covid complinince and very friendly staff. just outside of limerick city centre. ample parking, food menu excellent. rooms are spacious and spotleslessy clean. will definitely be staying again .
 
 
 
 
 

by Betty Codd on Oct 21 2021 09:03

Stayed at this hotel recently and found it excellent. I had booked at short notice and staff were very accomodating and friendly.Food was served quickly and was very nice. I would reccomend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jose Ramon Martinez Diaz on Oct 14 2021 07:45

La verdad es que la estancia fue satisfactoria de principio a fin. La reserva fácil, la localización excelente para nuestros propósitos, el entorno bien cuidado y bonito, la recepción muy amable y la habitación amplia y limpia. El servicio en todo momento efectivo y amable. El desayuno abundante, variado y bueno. Quiero destacar el restaurante, donde cenamos un dia. La salida muy correcta. Muchas gracias.
 
 
 
 
 

by Grégoire on Sep 20 2021 09:37

Good bed and a good welcoming. The breakfast was really nice. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Atkinson on Sep 19 2021 18:01

We enjoyed our stay the staff were all very friendly and helpful, we would recommend friends and family to Kilmurry if visiting Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on Sep 14 2021 11:36

Really lovely place. Very tidy and well kept outside and really clean and well kept inside. Food is fabulous with great staff. Will be going back to stay again as its a very pleasant experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O’Brien on Sep 7 2021 23:06

I’d be a regular guest at this great hotel when on business in Limerick, very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms very high standard and food very high quality. All in all everything you’d expect from a five star hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer28221810 on Sep 7 2021 15:29

Nous avons été très content de notre séjour à votre hôtel, accueille chaleureux, et le personnel très professionnel. Nous avons bien apprécié les repas de votre restaurant très copieux. A une autre occasion nous n 'hesiterons pas à revenir chez vous Merci à toutes l'équipe cordialement madame CHAUVEAU Michele
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenny on Sep 7 2021 11:37

Brilliant stay, staff very helpful and the room was lovely and clean. Everything you would need is provided. I would highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Marg on Sep 1 2021 06:51

Easy parking and entrance to reception Reception staff both days were very helpful and pleasant Fab breakfast with coffee & tea refills Comfy beds & clean rooms Cheaper rate second night as I booked on their own website Good value Very happy stay and highly recommend Will stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire S on Aug 30 2021 06:40

We had a lovely stay, as always. The executive rooms are lovely, the food was great, & the staff are lovely. We had a lovely welcome on arrival, & also a warm goodbye from Ben. We will definitely be back soon!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Aug 13 2021 11:08

Absolutely great stay. Nice food. Friendly service. Will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Damien Lynch on Aug 10 2021 16:28

We stayed in your hotel last week. Our son has special needs (Autism and a muscle condition). I have to say that we loved our time in the hotel. All the staff we dealt with were really helpful and pleasant. Special thanks to one of the waitresses, I think her name was Rebecca-she was excellent and so polite and helpful. The food and bar were really good. Thank you for the a lovely time. Best regards and thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra on Aug 4 2021 13:58

Amazing staff. All were very friendly and obliging. Rooms were perfect and very clean. Will definitely be returning
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter Vigna on Jul 15 2021 11:19

just back from a wonderful stay at the this hotel the staff were so friendly and welcoming , the reception girls were so helpful and informative , our room was amazing and absolutely spotless , i left my phone when leaving and a very nice lady from housekeeping. literally ran after us down to reception so as to catch us before we left .W we dined one night and i can only say the meal was beautifully cooked and presented , thank you very much and we hope to return again many times .p vigna
 
 
 
 
 

by Subie on Jul 15 2021 09:23

We had a lovely stay at your hotel we always do its our 3rd time being there. Its a lovely warm and friendly hotel. Staff are so helpful and very nice manners we always feel welcome. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura Nolan on Jun 28 2021 08:43

The Hotel was very clean, considering the circumstances of Covid 19, I felt completely safe as measures were in place as well as all areas of the hotel being spotless. The food in Nelligans was fantastic. All staff were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond. We will definitely be staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Zareen on Jun 24 2021 17:27

A lovely little hotel with great customer service, very affordable pricing, and an amazing restaurant! Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel room was very comfortable, albeit a little old fashioned looking. Would highly recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen o reilly on Jun 12 2021 23:17

Stayed for one night only, hotel was spotless and very welcoming. Staff couldn't have been nicer and the service was both friendly and safe. Will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sabrina on Jun 9 2021 11:37

The hotel was beautiful and the staff are very accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel. Food is device compliments to the chef Downside the bed was too soft for me end the room too hot no air conditioning that and someone slamming doors outside the hallway till all hours at night keeping us awake
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard O'Neill on Jun 9 2021 08:53

I was very happy to take advantage of the recent special offer/flash sale at Kilmurry Lodge and enjoyed being with you during June Bank Holiday week-end. I was impressed by the way social distancing was maintained in Nelligans Bar without any fuss or bother. The general impression was that the staff had 'hit the ground running' following the long and severe Covid lockdown. I also noticed that preparations for outside dining were well advanced. The food was excellent with wide choice on menu. I have stayed at Kilmurry many times over the years and have already made a reservation for a longer stay at the end of July. Well done to management and staff. Looking forward to the July break. Many thanks. Richard O'Neill
 
 
 
 
 

by Veronica on Jun 2 2021 16:00

Really friendly staff and excellent food. Have stayed on many occasions over the last 4 years and have always found the Kilmurry to have a lovely, friendly and homely atmosphere.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aoife Griffin on May 20 2021 12:39

The Best Stay ever at the Kilmurry Lodge! I’ve been a regular visitor here over the past year for essential travel and the staff at the hotel have been second to none! We finished up college last week with a bang and thanks a million to Pat, Anthony, Margena and all the other staff who put up with us for the week! Especially Geoffrey!!! Thanks a million folks - We’ll be back! Aoife & Co!
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on May 18 2021 07:00

Lovely hotel.Room was beautiful and so comfortable. Fab food and really kind and welcoming staff both on the reception and the bar
 
 
 
 
 

by Caramac on May 6 2021 13:19

This is our 3rd time staying at kilmurry Lodge always a pleasure staff great food excellent lovely atmosphere very comfortable rooms.
 
 
 
 
 

by Charlie on Apr 17 2021 08:49

I had a 2 night stay for a business trip and was really happy with the hotel. Friendly staff, good food and the rooms are nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Niamh on Feb 8 2021 16:29

The staff are so accommodating and very friendly! Lovely rooms and the food is divine.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leanne Hickey on Nov 28 2020 20:46

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was to standard and did the job for an overnight stay. The food at dinner was lovely and I would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Desmond O'Sullivan on Nov 10 2020 09:13

Very enjoyable stay in the Kilmurray. Room was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was excellent. Evening meal was excellent. Bar staff very helpful. Reception was very helpful. Fitness suite was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth on Oct 6 2020 08:30

We had a lovely weekend stay at the Kilmurry lodge. The hotel was very clean and our room was in a quiet location. The Covid 19 measures in place were excellent and we felt secure that staff were doing all the could to keep us safe. Breakfast was very good and we had a lovely waitress, Monika who was very friendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Veronica on Oct 2 2020 07:05

As always, excellent food and service from warm and friendly staff. Made to feel very welcome in very strange circumstances (Covid 19). The only problem we encountered was no glasses or cups in room (needed for taking medication). Even if disposable could be provided.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ioana Miron on Sep 8 2020 15:39

A decent 3 stars hotel, lovely simple decorated rooms, comfortable beds, delicious meal in the bar (goat cheese bruschetta). Breakfast was also served in the bar, no need for booking, enough distancing in place, could do with a better tasting coffee but breakfast was very tasty (poached egg with avocado on sourdough bread), very good service, thanks Monika.
 
 
 
 
 

by I.K. on Aug 29 2020 08:30

Everything was excellent! The room was perfectly clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast I had there was great! And the location is perfect. I would warmly recommend the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel to everyone!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ailbhe Conroy on Aug 18 2020 10:59

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and the high quality of service and attention to detail remains. I would definitely give this hotel the rating of 10 in every single aspect. It is very well located, the cleanliness is superb, the comfort of the rooms is great, but above all, the Staff is outstanding. We dined in the bar and the food was fantastic, we also tried some cocktails which were great! (Our waitress was a lovely friendly girl from Newport) The Front Desk attendants, Amy & Bernie have to be commended on their professionalism, efficiency and friendliness. They upgraded our bedrooms for my mothers birthday which was just so kind! There is absolutely no doubt that during our next visit to Limerick we will stay here again. We have also spread the news to all our relatives and friends about the great experience we had at this hotel so that they also try it during their future visit to this city. COVID19 restrictions are taken very seriously here but it’s not the usual bright yellow signs that are quite intimidating, instead more pastel colours & you instantly feel safe.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela strong on Jul 28 2020 08:19

Excellent service in every aspect and extremely comfortable I will definitely visit again
 
 
 
 
 

by Anna Bourke on Jun 23 2020 08:35

We have just spent two nights in the Kilmurry Lodge hotel. The hotel could not operate the dining room or bar due to Covid 19, this did not dampen our stay. The staff were so professional, friendly and obliging. Room was great. A fridge for our room was provided to store medication at no extra charge. Ample parking, near the city, university and shops. We have stayed in this hotel several times before and will certainly do so again. It's our opinion that the Kilmurrys best asset is there staff. Thank you one and all.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ulster Visitor on Mar 12 2020 09:17

Absolutely top class hotel...comfortable clean cosy. Had a small problem on a previous visit, mentioned it to receptionist and the staff went over and above to ensure me it was not recurring. Have been recommending you since! Well well done .... I was a happy Kilmurry Lodger and will be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer90392691 on Feb 17 2020 08:53

Many thanks for a lovely stay at your hotel. In particular the lady on reception when I arrived on 13th Feb around 7pm and she gave me a warm welcome and afforded me an upgrade which was very welcome after the long day I had had. She also greeted me in the morning when checking out on 14th at 9.30 and I just want you to pass on my thanks to her for her courtesy and professionalism. Also my thanks to the gentleman who delivered my room service who also fixed my wifi. You have wonderful staff which always makes the difference in a hotel stay. I will be recommending your hotel and when travelling to Limerick I will certainly return myself. Adrienne Rodgers
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom Doyle on Jan 20 2020 16:39

Great stay recently at Kilmurry Lodge. Warm and welcoming reception, clean and spacious room, lovely breakfast and extremely helpful staff. Nearby bus stop (literally outside) so access to and from the city centre wasn't a problem. Will certainly be back when I'm passing through Limerick again. Many thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Malcolm on Jan 13 2020 09:56

Worth every penny. Really enjoyed my time there and highly recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Jan 1 2020 17:08

Top class
 
 
 
 
 

by T Matthews on Dec 9 2019 08:37

Excellent! Having stayed previously at the hotel, we were not disappointed. Hotel is situated in a great location near the city with local amenities nearby. The staff are always very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. 100% recommend a stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by HG on Nov 14 2019 08:42

Had a great stay in the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. The staff are fantastic and the food is excellent. Great value for money, I will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O’Brien on Nov 10 2019 10:55

Lovely hotel to stay in, the reception staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is great. I will continue to use this hotel whenever I need to stay in Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Nov 9 2019 20:56

Once again I enjoyed a night in Kilmurry Lodge last Wednesday and enjoyed the 'full Irish' breakfast the next morning before a day's work. Staff up to their usual high standard of welcoming.Look forward to returning in early December.
 
 
 
 
 

by OldNewt on Nov 1 2019 10:39

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights staying in one of the refurbished Superior Rooms. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff throughout the hotel were outstanding and demonstrated true Irish hospitality. The quality of food was very good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again when we next visit Limerick.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robin Warnke on Oct 31 2019 22:54

Beautiful Hotel! Clean, friendly staff, willing to go above and beyond!! We felt very much at home at Kilmurray Lodge!! Loved the restaurants, excellent food and service! Would highly recommend you to others!! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!!
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down