Make a Reservation

Guest Reviews

We are always delighted to get feedback from our guests at our Hotel in Limerick. It helps us maintain our high standards & continue building our reputation for being one of the finest hotels in Limerick. Don't just take our word for it, see below for a list of recently received reviews:

Well Done Kilmurry Lodge - "I had the pleasure of attending the epic replay on Saturday in Limerick with my family and we all stayed in Kilmurry Lodge. Having read some of the reviews of this hotel before my visit I had slight reservations but definitely not after the visit. The Hotel is rated as three star but is far superior than a lot of four star that we have encountered. The staff were excellent from the reception to the bar and restaurant staff. They were so helpful despite the fact that they were so busy. When we returned from the match (disappointed at the result but not the match) we were really hungry and service was in the bar only. It was really busy and when I asked if they could open the restaurant for the large crowd there was no hesitation on the part of the manager. We had a beautiful meal served by really pleasant waitresses despite the fact it was late. Well done everyone and if we go back to Limerick again we will certainly pay a visit. It was very reasonably priced as well. Thanks for a lovely weekend. Margaret, August 2014

********

"Stayed here with a friend at the start of summer , kept meaning to write review as had such a lovely stay , day we arrived they had a big wedding on , I've stayed in other hotels that can neglect other guest when weddings on but not here , staff were so helpful to us , lovely blonde lady at reception can't remember her name a pleasure to deal with ! We had a 2 night stay with dinner and the bar meal was really tasty I was so surprised ! Again lovely older lady served us and couldn't do enough , lovely wine list for bar menu to boot ! Rooms were nice and beds were comfy and great location for the city. Hotel is all on flat surface so disabled guests would be easily accomadated here will prob come back with my parent." Shiv, September 2014

********

"The service and attention at all times food was excellent and catered for every choice of food." Frank and Friends, Ireland June 2014.

********

"The location of the Hotel to the University of Limerick. The Courtesy of the staff, the quality of the food. The free carparking." Kathleen, Ireland June 2014.

********

"Very cosy gastronomique bar - staff highly accommodating and friendly! Stayed there due to being close to UL gym facilities and were more than delighted at the decent room size which generously facilitated both parents with 19 yr and 11 yr old children" Jerry and Family, Ireland June 2014.

********

"Very pleasant and comfortable spaces where you could relax. The staff were lovely - friendly and very helpful and it was great to get an Irish welcome." Couple, U.K May 2014

********

"I arrived after 9 pm following a 6 hour drive. I was tired and hungry but the restaurant and bar had stopped serving at 9. The desk receptionist immediately called the chef and together worked out dinner for me in the bar. When I went to pay, the barman who had served me graciously and warmly, told me my dinner was "on the house" because they felt sorry for my long day! I couldn't have been more surprised. The staff and facilities there are superb!" Deborah, solo traveller, USA, March 2014

********

"Great location for bus route, university and local shops. Bar and food in restaurant was good. We were given a larger room than expected with an additional bed. We were also able to check in early which was greatly appreciated. Staff on reception were helpful and polite." Cerys, U.K. March 2014.

********

"Wonderful breakfast, competent and caring staff, good-sized room, walking distance to U of Limerick campus." Group of Friends, Sweden, March 2014

********

"A very comfortable and warm setting. Really nice hotel with bar attached. The room we stayed in was spacious and very clean. I would really recommend this hotel as it was very good value for money and very close to the University of Limerick" March 2014

********

"I have stayed in this hotel a few times and I've always found it to be well kept. My most recent stay was in a family room... Very helpful friendly staff, it was busy the weekend we stayed but the rooms were quiet which is great when you have a child with you.
I can't recommend this hotel enough, great staff and great location." Anne, March 2014

********

"This hotel is family run. The service is excellent in all areas of the hotel. In Limerick it is the best value with rooms that meets all expectations for the room rate. In the bar the food and service is excellent. The reception on arrival is warm and friendly. 9.5 out of 10. This is one of Ireland's gems." John O, February 2014

********

"I usually don't give a review but the staff in kilmurry lodge were so lovely and helpful I had to comment on it. 12 of us stayed there for the weekend and everyone commented on the staff. the hotel was also nice and would definitely go back." Glenda, February 2014

********

"Room was a good size and very clean. Staff were great. We ordered breakfast in our room and it was excellent. Food was delicious, the steak in particular!" Pj, January 2014

********

"Rooms were nice, spacious and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the dinner was fantastic (pints not bad either;-))), the selection for breakfast was good. There is plenty of parking and free wifi. We'll be back." December 2013

********

"We found the hotel staff, bar, restaurant and reception extremely helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The meals were excellent and the service very good. Loved the building with plenty of parking available. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel." Ann C, November 2013

********

"We often stay in the area due to the fact that my husband is from Co. Limerick. This month we stayed in The Kilmurry Lodge twice.
The customer service is of the highest standered . Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The bar food was very good , served promptly and any fussy request met with a smile and a "no bother at all" reply. Very busy all evening and through to closing. That alone is a good indication of good food/drinks and service. People only return if all the boxes are ticked. Breakfast each day was a great start of the day. I can say hand on heart that Eileen makes the best tea in any Hotel in the world . She is a treasure. The reception staff were a delight and Phila's
smile and friendly help will have us back again. We just loved our two stays in The Kilmurry Lodge." Nora, November 2013