Make a Reservation

Guest Reviews

We are always delighted to get feedback from our guests at our Hotel in Limerick. It helps us maintain our high standards & continue building our reputation for being one of the finest hotels in Limerick. Don't just take our word for it, see below for a list of recently received reviews:

 

"Great location for bus route, university and local shops. Bar and food in restaurant was good. We were given a larger room than expected with an additional bed. We were also able to check in early which was greatly appreciated. Staff on reception were helpful and polite." Cerys, U.K. March 2014.

********

"Wonderful breakfast, competent and caring staff, good-sized room, walking distance to U of Limerick campus." Group of Friends, Sweden, March 2014

********

"A very comfortable and warm setting. Really nice hotel with bar attached. The room we stayed in was spacious and very clean. I would really recommend this hotel as it was very good value for money and very close to the University of Limerick" March 2014

********

"I have stayed in this hotel a few times and I've always found it to be well kept. My most recent stay was in a family room... Very helpful friendly staff, it was busy the weekend we stayed but the rooms were quiet which is great when you have a child with you.
I can't recommend this hotel enough, great staff and great location." Anne, March 2014

********

"This hotel is family run. The service is excellent in all areas of the hotel. In Limerick it is the best value with rooms that meets all expectations for the room rate. In the bar the food and service is excellent. The reception on arrival is warm and friendly. 9.5 out of 10. This is one of Ireland's gems." John O, February 2014

********

"I usually don't give a review but the staff in kilmurry lodge were so lovely and helpful I had to comment on it. 12 of us stayed there for the weekend and everyone commented on the staff. the hotel was also nice and would definitely go back." Glenda, February 2014

********

"Room was a good size and very clean. Staff were great. We ordered breakfast in our room and it was excellent. Food was delicious, the steak in particular!" Pj, January 2014

********

"Rooms were nice, spacious and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the dinner was fantastic (pints not bad either;-))), the selection for breakfast was good. There is plenty of parking and free wifi. We'll be back." December 2013

********

"We found the hotel staff, bar, restaurant and reception extremely helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The meals were excellent and the service very good. Loved the building with plenty of parking available. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel." Ann C, November 2013

********

"We often stay in the area due to the fact that my husband is from Co. Limerick. This month we stayed in The Kilmurry Lodge twice.
The customer service is of the highest standered . Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The bar food was very good , served promptly and any fussy request met with a smile and a "no bother at all" reply. Very busy all evening and through to closing. That alone is a good indication of good food/drinks and service. People only return if all the boxes are ticked. Breakfast each day was a great start of the day. I can say hand on heart that Eileen makes the best tea in any Hotel in the world . She is a treasure. The reception staff were a delight and Phila's
smile and friendly help will have us back again. We just loved our two stays in The Kilmurry Lodge." Nora, November 2013

********

"We made the Kilmurry our base as we visited the University of Limerick and then on to Dingle and Doolin. The staff was excellent - friendly, accommodating and helpful. We arrived very early and our rooms were ready, as promised. By our third checkin over ten days - they welcomed us, knew our names and who we were looking to meet. The rooms were large, clean and decorated tastefully. A short cab/bus ride from Limerick City. A full breakfast is included and there is a restaurant for drinks/lunch/dinner. Some issues with the wifi connection but the staff offered the computer at the desk anytime we needed it. Excellent choice." October 2013

********