Make a Reservation

Guest Reviews

We are always delighted to get feedback from our guests at our Hotel in Limerick. It helps us maintain our high standards & continue building our reputation for being one of the finest hotels in Limerick. Don't just take our word for it, see below for a list of recently received reviews:

Sports Camp - We were staying in the Kilmurry while on a training camp in UL Arena. Group of 16 teenegers ranging from 13 to 18. Facilities were excellent, clean comfortable and staff were very accomodating. Food was great and the chef put pasta on the menu to the suit the athletes. No problem to providing a light breakfast at 4.30 am each morning. Overall everything we needed and staff made sure there was nothing lacking including providing spare keys everytime someone locked theres in their room. November 2014

********

Outstanding staff and atmosphere. The front desk attendant Faye went above and beyond for our 16 guests during a recent trip. we came over from NYC for an International Rugby match so we needed an upscale locale to accomodate friends and family. 5 stars ***** I would stay at this hotel again in the future. November 2014

********

Still as quaint and pretty as ever!!!!I love this hotel and the staff that works there. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Limerick. The rooms are clean and the food is wonderful. The staff and the ambiance is what makes this special. November 2014

********

I took 23 Pike anglers to this lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and the bar areas are superb. I can tell all that the 23 pike anglers were well looked after by ALL the staff who could not do enough for us. Nothing is to much trouble for them. The food is excellent. I cannot praise highly enough the effort of reservations manager Faye Fitzgerald who attended to all our needs. All in all a great place to stay if your around Limerick. October 2014

********

I stayed the last weekend in September with a large group of musicians (85 people) and the treatment we received was amazing. The location is perfect as it's just off the motorway but very close to the city.
Nothing is ever a problem in this hotel. The service in the bar and restaurant is excellent as it the food. The portions are huge so you'll never go hungry! This is a very homely hotel and everyone was made welcome. The staff make you feel like you've known them all your life.
I have stayed here three times now and I will without a doubt go back again. Catriona, September 2014

********

Well Done Kilmurry Lodge - "I had the pleasure of attending the epic replay on Saturday in Limerick with my family and we all stayed in Kilmurry Lodge. Having read some of the reviews of this hotel before my visit I had slight reservations but definitely not after the visit. The Hotel is rated as three star but is far superior than a lot of four star that we have encountered. The staff were excellent from the reception to the bar and restaurant staff. They were so helpful despite the fact that they were so busy. When we returned from the match (disappointed at the result but not the match) we were really hungry and service was in the bar only. It was really busy and when I asked if they could open the restaurant for the large crowd there was no hesitation on the part of the manager. We had a beautiful meal served by really pleasant waitresses despite the fact it was late. Well done everyone and if we go back to Limerick again we will certainly pay a visit. It was very reasonably priced as well. Thanks for a lovely weekend. Margaret, August 2014

********

"Stayed here with a friend at the start of summer , kept meaning to write review as had such a lovely stay , day we arrived they had a big wedding on , I've stayed in other hotels that can neglect other guest when weddings on but not here , staff were so helpful to us , lovely blonde lady at reception can't remember her name a pleasure to deal with ! We had a 2 night stay with dinner and the bar meal was really tasty I was so surprised ! Again lovely older lady served us and couldn't do enough , lovely wine list for bar menu to boot ! Rooms were nice and beds were comfy and great location for the city. Hotel is all on flat surface so disabled guests would be easily accomadated here will prob come back with my parent." Shiv, September 2014

********

"The service and attention at all times food was excellent and catered for every choice of food." Frank and Friends, Ireland June 2014.

********

"The location of the Hotel to the University of Limerick. The Courtesy of the staff, the quality of the food. The free carparking." Kathleen, Ireland June 2014.

********

"Very cosy gastronomique bar - staff highly accommodating and friendly! Stayed there due to being close to UL gym facilities and were more than delighted at the decent room size which generously facilitated both parents with 19 yr and 11 yr old children" Jerry and Family, Ireland June 2014.

********

"Very pleasant and comfortable spaces where you could relax. The staff were lovely - friendly and very helpful and it was great to get an Irish welcome." Couple, U.K May 2014

********

"I arrived after 9 pm following a 6 hour drive. I was tired and hungry but the restaurant and bar had stopped serving at 9. The desk receptionist immediately called the chef and together worked out dinner for me in the bar. When I went to pay, the barman who had served me graciously and warmly, told me my dinner was "on the house" because they felt sorry for my long day! I couldn't have been more surprised. The staff and facilities there are superb!" Deborah, solo traveller, USA, March 2014

********

"Great location for bus route, university and local shops. Bar and food in restaurant was good. We were given a larger room than expected with an additional bed. We were also able to check in early which was greatly appreciated. Staff on reception were helpful and polite." Cerys, U.K. March 2014.

********

"Wonderful breakfast, competent and caring staff, good-sized room, walking distance to U of Limerick campus." Group of Friends, Sweden, March 2014

********

"A very comfortable and warm setting. Really nice hotel with bar attached. The room we stayed in was spacious and very clean. I would really recommend this hotel as it was very good value for money and very close to the University of Limerick" March 2014

********

"I have stayed in this hotel a few times and I've always found it to be well kept. My most recent stay was in a family room... Very helpful friendly staff, it was busy the weekend we stayed but the rooms were quiet which is great when you have a child with you.
I can't recommend this hotel enough, great staff and great location." Anne, March 2014

********

"This hotel is family run. The service is excellent in all areas of the hotel. In Limerick it is the best value with rooms that meets all expectations for the room rate. In the bar the food and service is excellent. The reception on arrival is warm and friendly. 9.5 out of 10. This is one of Ireland's gems." John O, February 2014

********

"I usually don't give a review but the staff in Kilmurry Lodge were so lovely and helpful I had to comment on it. 12 of us stayed there for the weekend and everyone commented on the staff. the hotel was also nice and would definitely go back." Glenda, February 2014